Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palos Verdes

Convenient location, clean, quiet, and great staff

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel is located right above Shinkansen train station exit. Super convenient is a big plus even if you're headed to Miyajima. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is attentive, friendly, and service oriented. The rooms could be bigger but I suppose it's standard Japanese size business hotel rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and price

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: Short tram ride to the Peace Park
This hotel is attached directly to the Hiroshima train station, making for easy connection to JR trains and local buses/trams. The price was very affordable and hotel is clean and modern. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean air

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It is super close to Shinkansen exit (JR). There are many places to eat and buy stuff you need. Also, the city bus terminal is in front of the hotel.
Cons: I needed more direction sign to the hotel from the station.
Location: It is right next to the station. You do not need to get out from the terminal, if you can find the right way to go.
Although the room was small (twin room but we requested to place the third bed), it was comfortable enough. I like the fact that they placed the air purifier in the room. The third bed they pulled in was also very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location in main train station, near shopping, stores, restaurants, and center of city.
Great place for convenience and comfort. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Perfect - nice touch to provide daily english newspapers to our room. The rooms were very clean and the staff extremely helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the train station. Clean rooms.
Cons: Train station signs directing people to the hotel. Better explanations of how to get to the main portion of the train station and what's available.
Location: Not easily accessible to the main, happening area of the city. It's a very long walk.
We stayed two nights. The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is very convenient to the Shinkasen train entrance but from the entire train station standpoint, not easy to find at all. Hotel had several restaurants. We were so exhausted one day that we ended up going to one of the restaurants in the hotel. It was mediocre at best, and the staff didn't communicate well and hurried us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Heart of the action!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had a short 2 night visit to Hiroshima and the Granvia was perfection! Right at the station, half-hourly tour bus right out front and great staff. Would be perfect for families and those with limited Japanese speaking ability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel with good access to transportation

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice rooms, courteous staff.
Cons: Coin laundry machines would be great.
Location: The hotel is right next to the train station and several bus stops, so you have convenient access to many sights throughout the city.
I booked two rooms for one night here and had a pretty positive experience. Hotel staff was courteous and the check in process was very quick. We paid in advance, so that may have helped. The rooms were very nice and the bathroom was a bit better than many others I've encountered in Japanese hotels. The train station is right next to the hotel, which was nice, and many sightseeing buses depart from the area between them. My only real complaint is that there are no coin laundry machines. If you want to was anything you have to use their laundry service, which gets expensive pretty quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

nice hotel at the train station

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: Location offered easy access to local transportation and to the station for many food options.
I was very pleased with this hotel. Although it may not be an obvious pick for some tourists it had many appealing qualities. One it was at the train station which in Japan is like being at the mall. There are many food options and if you need to park bags awhile you can leave with this hotel and retrieve without leaving the train station. The location is also good for getting the local transportation. They were extremely nice which is the usual for Japan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very good location if you arrive at JR station

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: I like this hotel location, which has close access to the JR Hiroshima station.
Cons: As usual, typical hotel rooms are compact, not large in Japan.
Location: Transportation to the various tourist sites in Hiroshima is very convenient.
The hotel's location is near the JR Hiroshima station, which is very convenient.