Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Nice, convenient hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff very helpful
Location: Right beside the main railroad station which makes very easy to reach all major attractions.
Clean, nice staff, good location. Rooms little but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location for a short stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were excellent. Our room was on the small side but perfect for a short stay. Location was great literally in the station with easy to access shops and many eating options. Staff looked after our luggage for free on the day we checked out. Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is larger, Price is also High.

Posted May 30, 2014
Room is larger than other Japan Hotel room,But Price is also Higher than them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Brisbane

Great location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Professional, helpful staff. Location at JR station made life very easy for bus and train travel. Clean, large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Hawaii

Linked to Hiroshima Station for shinkansen

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
They upgraded our room for that we thank them. Hotel has beautiful decor,and there is a pathway that takes you directly into the Hiroshima station, where there are a few restaurants for any meal, or if you prefer not to eat at the hotel lots of bento's and gift items to buy. If you have a Japan Rail Pass, they had a tour bus that goes to most of the major sightseeing sights in Hiroshima called the Hiroshima meipuru-pu bus which you can ride for free. Convenience, beauty, and courtesy from the employees of this hotel make it a nice experience. Most understand english .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim Shiu from Hawaii

Great place to stay when visiting Hiroshima

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good time staying at the hotel and visiting the tourist sites. The hotel location is convenient and is part of the Hiroshima station, in front of the lobby is the location of the site-seeing bus station. The staff is well manned and helpful, excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Slider from Honolulu, HI

Best choice for JR Rail Pass users

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very upscale business / special events hotel. 2nd floor lobby/restaurant deck has a connection to the Hiroshima Shinkansen JR Rail station. Very easy to get to/from the hotel and your connecting train. WiFi worked well, no problems anywhere in the hotel. If checking in/out outside of listed hotel times, hotel staff will store your luggage for you until check in time / departure time for your train. Hotel amenities are better than what most Japan hotels provide. Hotel has limited English speaking staff, but signage is available in English to accommodate travelers. Hotel and restroom areas were spotless. Highly recommended for a 1-4 day stay in Hiroshima. Hotel restaurants are on the expensive side, but many cheaper dining options are within a couple blocks of the hotel if you wish to go exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MM from Manchester

Comfortable hotel close to station

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StormsEnd from Canada

Great location for a stay in Hiroshima

Posted May 19, 2014
My two companions and I had one night at Hotel Granvia on our way from Kyoto to Miyajima. The hotel is ideally situated near the JR Station with easy access to transit to the Peace Park and other attractions in Hiroshima. The staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were well-appoionted, comfortable and spotless. This is my second stay at Hotel Granvia and I would not hesitate to recommend it or stay there again myself.