Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Francisco, CA

Great location for easy access to train station

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to train station, quiet in the evenings, relatively large room and bed.
Cons: Climate control? Room might get hot in summer months though I stayed in May and it was great. The rest of the hotel has AC and was quite cool.
Location: Not a lot of restaurants really close but the center of town is a walkable distance and it has a lot of food and entertainment options.
The new Hiroden is an old-school business hotel. It has great access to transport and seems to be set up for conferences and the like. My room didn't seem to have AC (though that was not a problem) and the facilities were a bit dated but it was clean and very comfortable. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I used the main train station quite a bit so being just a block away was very convenient. The neighborhood lacks variety in dining options but walking ten blocks south will get you to the center of town and a lot of food and entertainment. There are lots of local transport options available but I found the stroll quite pleasant. The best thing about the New Hiroden was the staff, which were fast, friendly, and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daren H from Hakata

Close to the station

Posted Apr 30, 2014
You can see the hotel as you exit the station, clean room, friendly staff and i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to the train station.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The convenience to the transport, their willingness to help and a lovely clean room.
Location: As transportation is close by you have everything that is worth seeing only minutes away.
We had an excellent two nights at the hotel. Nothing was too much for the staff to do to make our stay enjoyable. They spoke English which is always helpful. The train, tram and bus were walking distance and there were lots of restaurants in the same vicinity which had reasonable priced meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecil from toronto, Canada

Good location and good value.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The location and basic price
Location: The location provides easy access to all the sights and centres of Hiroshima
A very convenient location for the trains buses and Shinkansen in Hiroshima. Staff are pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet offers a good range of items and allows westerners to try Japanese breakfast items with their own familiar fare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie from Australia

Convenient location

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Nice and handy to the train station, a big plus when you have lots of luggage. Local area slightly quiet for any restaurants etc. Hotel clean, slightly dated. Strong cigarette smell in corridor so make sure you request a non smoking room. Shower poorly designed, floods the bathroom a bit. Also the fan wasn't working in our room. Overall, positive experience, what you would expect for this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Hotel clean, close to Hiroshima train station. Reasonably priced. Close to good okinominyaki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tam from Gold Coast, Australia

Close to train station and very comfortable

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: close to train station, bigger room and very comfortable.
Cons: Smell of cigarette smoke...even though a nonsmoking room, could still smell smoke from other smoking rooms on the same level
Location: Close to train, bus and tram stop. Easy to get to Miyajima by train, walk to Hiroshima castle and Shukkien gardens. Shops and food very close by walk.
A very comfortable room and bathroom....both bigger than the average in budget accommodation. Great view down the river. Close to the train station and Hiroshima castle and shukkien garden. So much to do with hotel as a great base. Food and shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hayley from Melbourne, Australia

Good location with good facilities

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The location and room facilities
Cons: A softer bed and more pillows
We enjoyed our stay and felt the room was very comfortable. Our room was very large for Japanese standard and had all the required facilities and more. Staff were helpful and spoke English. There were lots of maps and town information at the hotel which made our stay in Hiroshima much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com