Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location. Nicely appointed room.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Three days and nights in Hiroshima. Close to the train station and shops and restaurants. Walking distance from many sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three days.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: In addition to it's condition and services, convenience to the train station was wonderful.
Cons: No washing machine.
Location: Very convenient location.
Stayed at New Hiroden for three days. It was convenient to all the downtown sites: parks, castle, Peace museum, art museums and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Byrne familyfrom Sydney

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious rooms ( with had one twin and one triple) and hotel is close to the train station so very convenient for day trips out of Hiroshima. Did not enjoy first morning's breakfast in the hotel, so went to nearby cafe's for remaining 2 breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelynfrom Scotland

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice bright big room and could not asked for more. We stayed at this hotel 4 years' ago and liked it then. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamesfrom San Francisco, CA

Great location for easy access to train station

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenience to train station, quiet in the evenings, relatively large room and bed.
Cons: Climate control? Room might get hot in summer months though I stayed in May and it was great. The rest of the hotel has AC and was quite cool.
Location: Not a lot of restaurants really close but the center of town is a walkable distance and it has a lot of food and entertainment options.
The new Hiroden is an old-school business hotel. It has great access to transport and seems to be set up for conferences and the like. My room didn't seem to have AC (though that was not a problem) and the facilities were a bit dated but it was clean and very comfortable. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. I used the main train station quite a bit so being just a block away was very convenient. The neighborhood lacks variety in dining options but walking ten blocks south will get you to the center of town and a lot of food and entertainment. There are lots of local transport options available but I found the stroll quite pleasant. The best thing about the New Hiroden was the staff, which were fast, friendly, and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel was great! Just a short walk from the train station. The staff was very helpful and kind. Our room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed staying here very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by samfrom Australia

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel hiroden is very close to the hiroshima station. Many food places oppposite and around the area. Very convenient. They upgraded my room frpm a semi double to a full double free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, solid overall

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located right next to Hiroshima train station, which provides quick access to the JR Line as well as the Shinkansen. I stayed in a single room, which was a very good value, but expect the room to be small and no-frills with no real view of anything. It certainly isn't the newest room, but it's clean and gets the job done. Would recommend for a budget stay in Hiroshima.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Unhappy customerfrom London

Dont book the standard double

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked into a standard double room which was right beside the lift. this meant you heard the constant sound of the lift going up and down(used my visitors and staff at all hours) we asked to move to another room but were told that all standard double bed rooms were by a lift. we paid the extra to do to another style of room which was beside the busy road and also incredibly noisy. Staff were very unhelpful about the situation. Dont expect to be able sleep!