Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best view and location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We might have been lucky with the floor and side of building we got our room in, but we had a perfect view of the peace park and the river. This hotel was excellent, ideal distance for walking to the historical sites as well as downtown for bar hopping or brunch. Hiroshima is gorgeous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Sydney

Great location, friendly English speaking staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location is fantastic on the river with a short stroll to trams and peace park & memorial
Cons: Facilities are poor no gym, laundry room, pool etc etc but it is a business style hotel so good for what it is
Location: Plenty to do and see locally, Peach Park and Memorial is a short stroll away and easy access to trams just around the corner to explore Hiroshima
Enjoyed our stay as its a great location just a few minutes walk to Peace Park & Memorial, tram just around the corner for easy access to shopping and eateries, plenty of good cafes locally too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by matt

Very close to hirsoshima's main attractions

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very near the atomc bomb dome, the hiroshima peace memorial and museum
The rooms were comparatively large compared to tokyo hotels. We stayed for one night. The hotel is about a 5 minute leisurely walk from chudenmae station. There were two japanese eating places nearby and a lawson convenience store across from the chudenmae station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caren from TAS, Australia

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The hotel staff were helpful and gave attention to detail.
Location: Excellent location! The peace park, shops and train station are within a pleasant walk or tram ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel albeit slightly dated

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Overall and excellent hotel and very good value for money. Only thing holding it back would be the slightly dated building and facilities, however still kept in extremely good nick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The room is a bit cramped and needs to be refreshed overall. Was barely able to move in that room. There was also no WIFI in the room.
Location: Just minutes away from Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, Museum, and Atomic Bomb Dome.
We were only staying for 1 day, but the hotel's location gave us the opportunity to do more than we thought. Just minutes away from Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, Museum, and Atomic Bomb Dome. We were also able to venture out to see the Hiroshima Castle. The hotel is a bit dated overall, but the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hiroshima highlight

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Close to Peace Memorial Park and very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Would appreciate a coin laundry for travellers and tea/coffee bags.
Location: Walk to Peace Memorial Park, catch trains to Kure Yamato Museum and Miyajima Itsukushima Shrine.
Lovely surprise to have window seat at the Heiwa Odori Christmas lights show. Good price and best Sunroute so far but it would have been better with coin laundry facilities and tea/coffee bags. Close to Peace Memorial although it's a decent walk to other public transport, shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Australia

Little touches and wonderful staff

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: I loved the little touches, the book and paper cranes where very touching and unique. The staff also where lovely and took the time out to help.
Cons: Rooms are quite small and feels a bit shabby, food also was good but not much to chose from.
Location: Easy walking distance to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Atom Bomb Dome. There's also a Shrine on the corner that is worth a visit
Staying overnight in Hiroshima I chose Sunroute Hiroshima thinking that it would give me a view of the river and parks.. unfortunately I ended up on the wrong side of the building with nothing more then alleys and the backs of buildings to look at. Hotel room was small and would be awkward for two people. I did love the little touches the staff had gone to in providing unique bedtime reading written by a survivor of the bombing of Hiroshima along with paper and instructions for making a paper crane, this seemed random until I visited the peace park and saw the donation box. I got stuck however and it was one of their waitresses who took the time to teach me the missing steps, I owe her a great deal of thanks. Best of all was that the location allowed me the freedom to wander around the peace park at night which was a very unique experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Nov 20, 2013
This hotel is very central and you can walk to everything, train station may take 30 mins to get to. although it has pre formed type bathroom its very big in comparison to most hotels. this was ok for the price.