Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, central to sites, not close to trains

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Our view from the 17th floor was excellent. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Wireless internet is really needed these days, with so many smart phones and tablets.
Location: It's central to many tourist sites.
Overall it was a nice hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It's your typical business hotel with an upscale lobby. Downside was no wireless Internet, but the wired worked fine. It's right on the promenade of peace, so there is a nice option when walking to attractions. The downside is that it is a 20 minute walk from the closest train station, and about five minutes from the closest bus. Not a big deal, but do note if you arrive on a hot/rainy day. Closest coin laundry not associated with the hotel and it is very close, but it is not enclosed and the machines don't add soap, and there are no laundry detergent vending machines, so you need to get some from a local convenience store. There is also a very large Fuji grocery store nearby open quite late, which is nice for getting a bite. We extended our stay and when we asked about staying in the same room, the first person we spoke to struggled to understand. However, she went to get another staff member who spoke English and was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very practical no frills business hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Bars and clubs, shopping and easy to get to peace park and A dome
Pleasant stay. Breakfast underwhelming and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Sydney Australia

Modern comfortable hotel close to all the action

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very comfortable clean modern hotel with very good "Italian" restaurant with excellent food. Staff provide excellent service nothing is too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anel from Almaty, Kazakhstan

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Clean and cosy rooms, excellent wifi, beautiful hotel lobby, very friendly staff. Location is great - central to everything in the city. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Chengdu

Great location, small room

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My title says it all. If you don't care about the small room size, then it's a great place to stay. The location is fantastic because of the surrounding neighborhood. It's about a 20-minute walk to the bus centre, which isn't ideal of you've got luggage and don't want to pay for an expensive taxi. It is manageable though and there are about 5 buses per day which go to the airport. One negative detail was that the I couldn't control the room temperate. It's was too hot for me while sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher Main from California, USA

Overview of the Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Your staff was so very kind to us, language barrier was not an issue. The cleanliness of the hotel is fabulous and the restaurant is amazing. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, quality and value

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was in a great location, about 30 min walk to Peace Park and Hiroshima Castle, and near main shopping streets, restaurants and streetcar lines. About 30-40 walk to JR Hiroshima station. No laundromat onsite, however a coin laundromat is located right around the corner. The room contained a double bed, TV, AC/heater, alarm, desk, bathroom with tub/shower combo. Room/hotel were clean and staff were helpful with obtaining directions to an event we were going to on the subway. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London United Kingdom

Semi double room

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Everything apart from the room ...The location is excellent for getting around
Cons: The room information and pictures that give a misleading view of size
Location: Location is fantastic, walking to the Peace dome is a brisk 8 to 10 minutes or a lazy 15, transport to anywhere is fantastic and close
My overall experience was a good one other than the size of the semi double room compared to other rooms iv'e stayed in of the same nature, for one person it was more than adequate but for two it was somewhat cramped and no where to put your clothes or suitcases, although the hotel will store your suitcase it still remains a problem as to where you store your clothes.......................But you cant overlook the hotels friendly and willing staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GPL from Seattle WA USA

This hotel is well situated for your visit.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
The hotel location provides easy walking access to the memorials in Hiroshima city center and to the central business and retail activities in downtown Hiroshima.