Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location good, bit dated

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Rooms rather tired, no coffee making facilities in room. Location good, bar fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

good for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: The size of the room and restroom
Location: Far from public transportation far from train station
Good hotel far from pubic transportation, close to nigh life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Nice staff

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good value and close to the centre with very helpful staff. bed was a little uncomfortable for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, central to sites, not close to trains

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Our view from the 17th floor was excellent. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Cons: Wireless internet is really needed these days, with so many smart phones and tablets.
Location: It's central to many tourist sites.
Overall it was a nice hotel and I would not hesitate to stay there again. It's your typical business hotel with an upscale lobby. Downside was no wireless Internet, but the wired worked fine. It's right on the promenade of peace, so there is a nice option when walking to attractions. The downside is that it is a 20 minute walk from the closest train station, and about five minutes from the closest bus. Not a big deal, but do note if you arrive on a hot/rainy day. Closest coin laundry not associated with the hotel and it is very close, but it is not enclosed and the machines don't add soap, and there are no laundry detergent vending machines, so you need to get some from a local convenience store. There is also a very large Fuji grocery store nearby open quite late, which is nice for getting a bite. We extended our stay and when we asked about staying in the same room, the first person we spoke to struggled to understand. However, she went to get another staff member who spoke English and was very polite and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very practical no frills business hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Bars and clubs, shopping and easy to get to peace park and A dome
Pleasant stay. Breakfast underwhelming and expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandra from Ca, USA

Hiroshima Fun

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an amazing time with my significant other. Staff was great. And everything was pretty close to the hotel. Rented bikes and everything was minutes away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FloJosh from New Zealand

Excellent

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, no issues, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy & Joe from San Francisco

Great location and exceeded expectations

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was surprisingly nice for the price and we were thrilled to be offered a free upgrade to a larger corner room with fantastic views upon check-in. It's a pretty tall building, so I imagine many of the rooms have great views. A nice added bonus was the control knob from the side of the bed that allowed you to turn up the jazz music that was being piped throughout the rest of the hotel into your room. Surprisingly atmospheric for a business hotel. Staff was great and spoke English. The location is ideal, roughly halfway between the train station and Peace Park, and close to the Okonomi-mura building (home to several excellent Hiroshima-style okonomiyaki eateries). We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Sydney Australia

Modern comfortable hotel close to all the action

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very comfortable clean modern hotel with very good "Italian" restaurant with excellent food. Staff provide excellent service nothing is too much trouble.