Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Fantastic location. Rooms are a bit dated but the rest of the hotel including the entryway will impress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, Japanese amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and the staff most helpful.
Cons: I would appreciate a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a working refrigerator. Also, some English instructions on things would be great.
Location: Must see the Peace Park and atomic bomb dome. Very powerful.
Went to Hiroshima for sightseeing, and happened to be there on the anniversary of the atomic bombing. That was actually a good time because there were many guides offering free tours of the Peace Park in several languages. The hotel room had a trouser presser and a tea maker, but no provisions for coffee making, or an ironing board and iron. Our refrigerator was not working, and staff came up and replaced it very quickly. The remote control, and all other amenities had no English instructions. When the staff member came into the room to change the refrigerator, he pushed something on my remote to make the Japanese dubbing of CNN go away so that I could hear only English. That was great. I would have liked to be able to do that myself. When I turned the TV on later, whatever he had done had reversed itself and another staff member had to come up to show me how to do it myself. Also, there are two washing/drying machines for guests to use - for free. However, all instructions are in Japanese and none of the hotel staff could tell me what I needed to do. I did get my clothes washed, and dried, but it took a long time, causing me to miss an event that I wanted to attend. Also, the clothes came out very wrinkly and there was no iron. The trouser press did not fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location for sightseeing.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location and staff were top notch. Room was spotless.
Cons: Restaurants and Bar are terribly overpriced.
Location: Great location. A very close walk to all the major sites.
Great experience with the exception of the hefty bill for a mediocre glass of wine at the rooftop bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Atlanta, Georgia

Convenient & good views

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Huge picture windows over the Hiroshima castle were appreciated, even though the weather didn't cooperate to maximize the enjoyment. The hotel was a pleasant albeit somewhat stuffy... Possibly catering more to older clientele. It was close to town, the dome, and to the tram so worked quite well for our family though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrell Fisher from Richland, Washington, USA

A quality experience

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, first-rate hotel. Quality staff, nicely furnished room. Excellent room rate. An overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Everything

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything about it. Very clean, customer service doesn't speak much English but they were nonetheless very very helpful and kind. Very fancy. Makes you feel very rich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DTK from Singapore

Centrally Located. Supposedly the best in town

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Rhiga Royal is supposedly the best hotel in town. While it looks great from the outside and is conveniently located, I find the interior a little dated although well maintained. I secured a good rate so it was also value for money. All in all, I will recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be near shopping/entertainment options. The bus terminal is next door and tram station is only a few minutes away. You will need to take the tram to get to Rhiga from the main Hiroshima train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Australia

Top quality service!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, central to everything! My family and I travelled all over Japan and the staff were one of the friendliest we came across. Excellent English and very helpful with all my family's needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything - stunning view, fast checkin/out, excellent english of staff
Cons: nothing
Location: as above
Overlooking peace park and short walk to Hiroshima Castle