Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Fantastic location. Rooms are a bit dated but the rest of the hotel including the entryway will impress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, Japanese amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and the staff most helpful.
Cons: I would appreciate a coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and a working refrigerator. Also, some English instructions on things would be great.
Location: Must see the Peace Park and atomic bomb dome. Very powerful.
Went to Hiroshima for sightseeing, and happened to be there on the anniversary of the atomic bombing. That was actually a good time because there were many guides offering free tours of the Peace Park in several languages. The hotel room had a trouser presser and a tea maker, but no provisions for coffee making, or an ironing board and iron. Our refrigerator was not working, and staff came up and replaced it very quickly. The remote control, and all other amenities had no English instructions. When the staff member came into the room to change the refrigerator, he pushed something on my remote to make the Japanese dubbing of CNN go away so that I could hear only English. That was great. I would have liked to be able to do that myself. When I turned the TV on later, whatever he had done had reversed itself and another staff member had to come up to show me how to do it myself. Also, there are two washing/drying machines for guests to use - for free. However, all instructions are in Japanese and none of the hotel staff could tell me what I needed to do. I did get my clothes washed, and dried, but it took a long time, causing me to miss an event that I wanted to attend. Also, the clothes came out very wrinkly and there was no iron. The trouser press did not fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location for sightseeing.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: location and staff were top notch. Room was spotless.
Cons: Restaurants and Bar are terribly overpriced.
Location: Great location. A very close walk to all the major sites.
Great experience with the exception of the hefty bill for a mediocre glass of wine at the rooftop bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in great location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything - stunning view, fast checkin/out, excellent english of staff
Cons: nothing
Location: as above
Overlooking peace park and short walk to Hiroshima Castle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and well priced hotel in central Hiroshima

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We secured a room with a good price through Expedia and booked an additional night on arrival. The room was a little tired but excellent for the price. Staff were very friendly and the location was great for the castle, Peace Park, A-bomb dome, museum, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by russellmannix from Brisbane

Great service, great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a great view of the city, was a very good size, staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug E from Long Beach, CA

Super Convenient

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is ideal. It's a 5-minute walk to all the A-Bomb sites, and another 5 minutes to Hiroshima Castle. It's also literally next to a mall, and next to an underground mall, and it's 5 minutes away from a major shopping street. Hiroshima isn't a very big city, so even if you were on the opposite side of town, it wouldn't take too long to get to these places, but if I were going back to Hiroshima, I'd stay at this hotel for sure. What I was really impressed with, however, was the quality of the concierge services. In Japan, despite what you hear, many people can't speak English very well. But when I asked for advice on where to eat dinner, the woman who helped me was incredible. I wanted onokomayaki, a Hiroshima specialty, and she had a map, in English, of the best places in Hiroshima, and then she explained the relative strengths of each. I would say here for sure again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from USA

Excellent!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st class property. Great location! super Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gourmet from Hawaii

Tall Landmark near trains, streetcar, lg. Store

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Efficiency. When calling the front desk, via caller ID, they knew I spoke English! When I ordered room service, or baggage they already knew my room
Cons: Perfect hotel and service! Beyond your expectations!!! Totally over staffed - Great for Guests! Little or no waiting!
Location: Sogo Dept. store & Mall next door. Basement has an array of food. Castle and art museum across street, Prefecture Art museum couple blocks away.
Pamper, accommodate, immediate attention. A line facilitator person is out front, greeting and asking your needs. Directs you to one of 5 people. The baggage holding service, was great. Took small side trips and they held my bag, brought it up to the room. Upon check out, they held it till I had to catch my train, got me a cab, loaded it on. Train station was only an $11 fare ride away! Got sick, the chamber maid even brought me ice! Amenities include tea bags and hot pot in room. Free ice, and excellent room service! Ordered in, as the room was large with a table, 2 chairs, and a gorgeous view!