Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Excellent Hotel with a desirable location.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: Less then 3 mins walk from the Hiroshima train station. plently of food near by and 20 mins train ride away from the A-Bomb museum.
The hotel staff are very professional and the room is spacious with a great view overlooking part of the train station/city. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean as expected. I used this hotel as a base to explore both Hiroshima and Miyajima due to its excellent location and walkable distant to the Hiroshima train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

The location and condition was great.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The location was great and it was nice to have some western comforts in Japan.
Location: The hop on bus is right out the front of the hotel. This is a convenient way to get around Hiroshima and into the town itself.
We had a great time in Hiroshima. The staff and the hotel itself suited our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle,WA

Convenience

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located to train station and easily accessible. Check-in was smooth and painless. Rooms were well appointed, large and comfortable. One confusion did occur. We were told to go directly to the 6th floor. Upon entering the elevator there was no sixth floor button just L for Lobby. It would have been. Better for the staff to say L. However, this may be a language problem as staff's English language skill was not proficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Top class hotel at the Station

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Spacious, well appointed hotel with all the necessary amenities. Quick check in & check out. Reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Superb Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Booked the Sheraton as a stopover travelling between Tokyo and Miyajima. Great experience. Booked two rooms for our family of four. Staff was very helpful from check-in to departure. Rooms were pristine. Location couldn't have been better. Breakfast buffet comprehensive. Liked it so much that we stayed at the hotel again later on our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Excellent hotel located outside main station. Big rooms for japanese standards. I did not have food in the hotel but it looked tasty. Ideal location to explore Hiroshima.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great value class hotel at the foot of the station

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here for one night and it is perfect for a flying visit to Hiroshima to visit Miyajima and to take the tram to the A-dome. Easy to get to Hiroshima Castle as well. Was great value for a 4* and our corner room was large and well appointed for the price range. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The room and the location.
Cons: n/a
The staff here are very attentive. The location is very convenient, being right next to the train station. My room exceeded my expectations, considering (I believe) it is a 3-star hotel. I've been to 4-stars that weren't as nice. I was in a smoking room because the non-smoking were all booked but I didn't really detect any odour of smoke, which is impressive. I'm not sure if this is because it's relatively new or just very good cleaning standards. All in all, an excellent place to stay and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Copenhagen

Not your average chain hotel !

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Wonder if we got upgraded because the room was a great surprise. Perfect, wish we could stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Comfortable bed at the station

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The bed, the decor, the bath, the location
Cons: a few more drawers would be handy. The buffet dinner was fairly ordinary but who cares when you are tired after a long trip and it is half price.
Location: Shukkien Park, the Peace Park and Museum, the local food, Miyajima.
I love Japan, have been there 6 times now, but I am not one who can tolerate sleeping on a plank. This hotel is less than 5 mins from the Shinkansen, the local trains and buses AND the bed is heaven. It is firm but with just the right amount of give to allow a perfect night's sleep particularly after having a relaxing bath. I have zero complaints about this hotel. If I could take it with me wherever I travel I would. And on top of that the room was ultra modern and beautifully decorated. There is not a lot of hanging space or drawers but it is unlikely but fine for minimal unpacking for a few days.