Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Let down by it chaotic service

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Buffet, location, restaurant staff are friendly, room size.
Cons: Sort out the over the top service as its effecting the quality. Room stains should not be left untreated.
Location: Next to Hiroshima station with a free hop on hop off bus if you have a JR rail pass.
The location is very good and the rooms are large, but there are a couple of key issues that effect the overall rating of this hotel. As priority members you would expect to receive points for you stay, but as we paid through Expedia sheraton would not allow us to register our membership number against the room, even though we paid to stay. Not experienced this at any other hotel chain. Next they hadn't supplied our room with shower soaps, etc and there were some very suspicious stains on the carpet and shower room tiles. The worst part is the staff service in the buffet and restaurant. They spend more time on pointless service like pouring peoples tea, going massively out of there way to assist people than providing a good service. This results in tables that have not been cleared and people queue to be seated. Get a priority card as you will get discounts and make sure they don't charge extra for drinks in the bar that cost less in the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Convenience to Hiroshima station and shopping
Very pleasant as usual. Staff was excellent and convenient to pretty much everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Good western style hotel next to railway station

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Swimming pool was yen 7000 per person extra. Apparently this is the norm for Japan however the additional cost for a family of 4 was off putting
Location: Next to railway station and street cars and buses. Large taxi rank there too. Convenience stores near by and 7/11 store (ATM) is 5 mins easy walk
Great location next to railway and tram system. Makes exploring the city easy. Hotel has good large rooms. Staff and facilities as expected from a Sheraton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to JR Station

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Had a great stay at the Sheraton Hiroshima. It is next to the JR Station which is very convenient and also next to the free JR tour bus. Total comfort. Fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

What you'd expect from a Sheraton

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not paying to use the pool, difference in price when it comes to meals recommend book in advance with reception and not the restaurant directly
Location: Train station and sightseeing bus good food in train station
Everything about this hotel was great, the food, the service and the rooms. A very enjoyable stay. Located right next to the train station. We didn't pay to use the pool or gym facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great value and location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Could not be more convenient for Hiroshima station, and within walking or tram distance of the main attractions in Hiroshima
Very warm welcome to the hotel, and the facilities are first class. Great value, much cheaper than the price of similar hotels that I have stayed in in Tokyo, Osaka and Kyoto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Good hotel close to the shinkansen station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is very nice with new instalations, Sheraton standard, but the breakfast fell behind our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel. Great location and facilities.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Service. Quality of facilities. Location.
Cons: Cant think of anything.
Location: Very close the the station and the Shinkansen. Ideal for sightseeing the city.
Perfect location for exploring the city. Fabulous facilities especially the pool and spa, and restaurants. All rooms have great views. Staff we unbelievable, esp their command of English (which helped us a lot!). I traveled extensively throughout Japan staying at many hotels, and this was by far the best priced for what I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Super accessible to Hiroshima Station

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The beds are amazing, pillows awesome,
Great hotel, clean and carefully maintained, hotel staff are really helpful and polite, the hotel is pretty much 20 metres from the Shinkansen exit of the station so super accessible and easy to get to. Really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Garstang, Lancs, UK.

Perfect location in Hiroshima

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Perfect. The croque monsieurs and the pastries on sale in the foyer are to die for.
Great hotel 50 yards from train station entrance. 5 star all the way. Grand entrance with courteous staff itching to be helpful. Very comfortable room on the 14th floor. Good views of the city. The hotel is situated at the north exit of the station and with a JR pass we slipped through the station to the south side where just across the road are some fabulous food establishments. Across the main road go through the glass doors of what looks like a jazzy supermarket and there are some lifts. We visited 2 of the restaurants on the 3rd floor. Great. The JR pass also allows travel on the little red city bus tour where you can get to all the important sites and hop on and off at leisure. You can pick this bus up just outside the hotel. The bomb site and memorial park are uncomfortably moving, but are must sees. The town itself is buzzing and busy with friendly people. My favourite stop during our holiday.