Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel and very comfortable!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, free laundry use
Cons: Free wifi in rooms.
This hotel is located close to Hiroshima station. The rooms are tiny very tiny but they are exceptionally clean. It's the cleanest hotel we stayed at during our vacation around Japan. Breakfast included a Japanese style buffet and throughout the day drinks were complimentary. The free laundry use was a huge perk as well. The only downside is the wifi can only be access in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Convenient location, small room

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, free breakfast
Cons: Free wi-fi throughout the hotel
Location: Near the CARP (Mazda Zoom Zoom) Stadium and the Hiroshima station. To get to the Peace Park and Museum, you need to take a bus from the main station.
The Urbain Hotel is very convenient and within a few blocks from the Hiroshima station. It is also within walking distance of the Hiroshima Zoom Zoom Stadium where the Carps play. The rooms are very small, but the space is used wisely and it seems bigger than it really is. The hotel was clean, facilities were pretty up to date, and the staff was friendly. The best thing about this hotel is that it has a free buffet style breakfast where both Japanese and Western style foods are served. Unfortunately free wi-fi is only available on the first floor of the hotel. Another plus of this hotel is that it had an indoor onsen on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Japanese bath such a treat!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Was pleasantly surprised to discover they had a public bath and sauna. Different hours for men and women. It was small but so clean and quiet. Wonderful and refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. The hotel was quirky and cool. The rooms were accessed by an elevator to an outdoor central core and the room doors were motel-ish. The actual room was quite small but very comfy. Lovely down duvet. The shower was totally space-age modern, but we never used it because we showered and bathed downstairs. The laundry is on the first floor but you need to get there early - high demand and only two machines. Not the quickest machines either! One super cool feature of this hotel is the free drinks. Free espresso/coffee/soda/tea, etc. from little machines in the large wifi room. Will say, I met one of the most interesting young couple ever at the laundry area - everyone congregates in this large area because it's the only wifi access. Although I hate not having wifi in my room, there's a lot to be said for the random cool conversations with fellow travelers. It's not super close to Hiroshima station, especially if it's raining, but it's doable. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in the back side of JR Hiroshima station. Unfortunaly, most activities is on the opposite side. However, you could get snacks or grocery from the 7-Eleven convenient store next door and the supermarket inside the Gran Arc Terrace building. Free drink is availabe 24/7. The hotel also provides free simple breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Reed from Salt Lake City

Fantastic

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in plenty of hotels in Japan. Of course the majority of the rooms are small, and this is no different. But the room was very modern. The hotel was very new. And the price was amazing. The price was great for a hotel here in America, but for a hotel in Japan it was amazing. I'll stay here each and every time I got to Hiroshima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Port Stephens N.S.W.

Good hotel close to JR Station.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Conveinient location. Easy acess to trains and buses for sightseeing.
Cons: The room could have been a little bigger. We were told they were small and after all we were only in there to sleep. That would be our only remark.
Location: Peace Memorial Park is a must and also not far from hotel is Mazda" Zoom Zoom" Stadium were the Carp Baseball Team play in Spring a great night.
A wonderful place to visit. Miyajima Island was on our list to travel to and we are glad we did Excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon and Kevin from Montreal, Canada

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect. The room was small but that hardly mattered as we were seldom in the room. The positives: Inexpensive, excellent breakfast (included), location was convenient to train, trolley, tour buses. Across the street from the station and 2 blocks from the hotel is Max-Valu Express Grocery (great prices). Free wash and dry machines in lobby. Free wi-fi internet in lobby. The negatives: Wired only internet in rooms. Tips: North exit from Hiroshima station, walk to main street, turn right, hotel is 4 blocks away. We brought a D-link DIR-505 portable router (many other brand are available) to convert wired internet to wi-fi in our room. We had wi-fi in our room!!! very easy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel in Hiroshima

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & location
Location: Watch a baseball game at MAZDA ZOOM ZOOM, visit Miyajima Island.
Nice business hotel close to the train station & along the main road. Easy to find. Found a shortcut through the children's park which made the walk nearer. Close to convenience stores. Very modern interior, liked that we were put on the non-smoking women's floor. The breakfast was pretty good & had a nice variety of choices. The rooms were a bit small for 2 people with big luggage but we managed. Many sockets located around the room so it was easy to charge our electrical things. Loved the standing shower. The staff were extremely helpful.