Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NON E' UN QUATTRO STELLE !!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Location: HOTEL ABBASTANZA CENTRALE
LE FOTOGRAFIE DI QUESTA STRUTTURA PRESENTI SUI VARI SITI SONO SENZ'ALTRO INGANNEVOLI RISPETTO ALLA REALTA'. CAMERE ABBASTANZA SPOGLIE E BUIE, TV APPESO NELLA DISADORNA PARETE DAVANI AL LETTO. CONVENZIONE CON IL VICINO GARAGE PIU' CARA DEL PREZZO CHE OTTERRESTE DA SOLI PRESENTANDOVI IN "MANIERA ANONIMA". NON LO CONSIGLIEREI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great hotel in very charming part of city centre

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was very helpful. Location was ideal next to the piazza santo stefano in charming part of city centre. Wifi was slow but accessible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FEDERICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stefanofrom Legnano

Nice hotel but...

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite nice and in good condition, the location is just barely into a traffic limited area and they request 25 euro per night for parking (that sounds a bit too much)The staff is helpful and nice, but the walls are way too thin: I had a child running over my head for a good part of the afternoon and a guy listening music or tv and speaking quite loud in the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

close to the center but not a very good stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the center and walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: Overall the hotel needs refurbishing and better care of their rooms.
Location: City center with all the amenities found in Bologna are within a 15 Minute walk.
Very small rooms, prison like corridors and rooms, no carpet, poor lighting. Room door was difficult to open, room was noisy. Tiny shower with minimal space and unsafe glass door. I could not wait to leave. Parking attendant told me they would charge me €20 for parking, but hotel receptionist charged me €25 and provided me with no parking receipt (odd...). Very interested that I paid him and not the parking directly (double odd) I would not stay here again and my best advise for expedia travellers is to choose many other great options around Bologna. This particular hotel needs to learn a thing or two before they can cater properly to their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The stuff is very friendly.
Cons: Everything about the room and specially bathroom cleanness.
Location: Location is ok. a 15 minutes walk to city center.
The hotel is way over priced for its facility. The room had residents apartments above it with kids playing all the time from 6 am and too much noise. The room was not cleaned well. A lot of dust, some flies in the bathroom. The room also smelled old and not fresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Could be a wonderful place

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obviously a very frustrated decorator worked on the rehab here. Totally non-functional room and bathroom. Lighting inadequate. Shower ridiculously equipped. Sink a disaster. Black mold all over shower base perimeter. Beds so uncomfortable that we slept until 11:00am at the next hotel since we hadn't slept in 4 nights. Pillows atrocious as well. Strangest elevator ever seen. Must hold button to call until it arrives. Must hold it until desired level reached. Hurst your fingers to do so.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by montonefrom New Yoork

bad experience

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is small and cozy.