Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff. Rooms smells. Parking is $$

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Nice staff and concierge but the room stunk like mildew. They don't tell you parking is an additional $18/day. Bed is uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by GHoskins, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay with us here in Charleston. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and found them to be so helpful. We will share this comment with our staff as our team takes great pride in the service we offer to our guests. I am terribly sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you encountered in your room and can assure you that our housekeeping team has addressed these issues. Parking is very limited in downtown Charleston and we do charge $18 a day. We do offer a parking garage attached to the building as well as a lot across the street. Guests are free to come and go as they please, which makes this a great value in the city. We hope to see you back in Charleston again soon and thank you for your business! Sincerely, Grant Hoskins Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Outstanding concierge & affordable rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2015
When we return to Charleston, we will stay again at the Courtyard at 125 Calhoun Street, because Concierge Kevin McQuade is the best concierge I have met. Kevin inquired about our preferences, then made excellent recommendations based on his strong local knowledge and his extensive connections. Later, he followed up to ask how things went. He projects high energy and is very pleasant to deal with. If you enjoy photography, he can suggest suggest some great shots, based on the season and time of day, thanks to his own strong photographic sense. Kevin added significantly to our enjoyment of Charleston and sets the high water mark for what a concierge can accomplish. The hotel itself was affordable, quite satisfactory, and located within walking distance of historic sites to the south of Calhoun Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The room was adequate although my wife was cold due to the dampness of the weather the heater in our room did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great location and nice room. No complaints at all. You can't go wrong here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Justinfrom Raleigh

Nice stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid if unforgettable hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miyoungfrom Chapel hill

I love this hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is the best hotel- Location, kindness, clean, comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
This hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel in historic area

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Nice hotel. Little pricey but nice. No room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Vilas, NC

Great downtown location!

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent Thanksgiving in Charleston and stayed at this hotel. The locations perfect, right downtown and next to the green space in Marion Square. This is also where the Turkey Day Run started and ended so it was a fun and convenient location to be in.