Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B in Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the beauty
Cons: The bed was pretty old
Location: Everything is close! We walked everywhere but the beach. Our ghost tour met 3 blocks up & it was a straight walk to river district down Abercorn
We had an excellent stay and was our first B&B experience. They had cocktail hour in the afternoon and breakfast each morning. We also liked that they had a bar you could access on the honor system throughout your stay. The location would bring us back alone as it was right near Forsythe Park and a really pretty location. Our particular room was more of a basement room though so with the Georgia weather it was a bit muggy feeling was really our only complaint. We would definitely stay again, just maybe try an upstairs room next.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Charming building, friendly staff, nice location, easy off site parking.
Cons: Room temperature difficult to control Television non functional Bathroom shower pressure not sufficient Insect Control ;Cockroaches and flies
Location: Trolley Tours and any Haunted tour is easily accessible with a 25 minutes work at the Visitor Center.
We had a girls trip planned for Savannah and choose this cute B & B. It was easy to find, staff was very friendly on phone, provided us keys taped to the entrance door upon arrival. We were able to find the off site parking easily with directions provided. The room is located below ground level which lead to us having issues with creep crawlers and cockroaches. It was difficult to control the temperature in the room felt very muggy at times. We weren't able to get the television to work at all during our trip. Thank god for the super fast WIFI the B & B provided for no fee. The bathroom is on the smaller size but we felt the shower pressure and temp was inadequate for us. The staff was very quick to assist with the toilet back up situation. Breakfast was a very nice setup more than we expected not he first morning. Enjoyed it throughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl.

Nice B&B in historic downtown.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice B&B for our first time, wish we knew we booked a room in the basement. Also, we had ordered a bottle of champagne for our anniversary, they never delivered. Kinda bummed about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful lobby and rooms, convenient location and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John T.from Sarasota Florida

The Dresser Palmer House/ bed & breakfast

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous and friendly and helpful.The room was clean and the bed was very, very comfortable.Breakfast was an origional creation and delious,as was the coffee. We stayed for 3 nights.The location, for our purpose was ideal.The parking was convient and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london england

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A most enjoyable 4 days , very nice & helpful staff, very nice room will visit again Regards, Gordon &Yvonne Prior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Sewell, NJ

Cozy and Quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights for a recent trip to Savannah. Got a great rate on the room compared to some other hotels in the downtown area. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast so it was a bit of an adventure for us. We both really enjoyed our stay here. We checked in late, but all of our information and keys were available when we pulled up. Very cozy and quaint room, and it was clean and well kept. The bathroom renovations were beautiful. The hotel boasts fireplaces in every room and while our room had a very small fireplace, there was no wood or any way to have a fire so I felt a bit disappointed there. The staff was warm and friendly and the breakfast both mornings was absolutely delicious. This inn is a bit farther from downtown than we had expected but there's a free transportation service in Savannah which makes getting around very easy. Overall, a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for a girl's getaway if you want to really be in the center of things. Neat experience to stay in one of those big, beautiful old homes. We stayed in the Ralph Mark Gilbert room. The room was perfect and had two queen beds that accomodated all of us very well, as well as a huge, remodeled bathroom. Breakfasts in the main house were great. Friendly staff was ready with info on local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles B&B in Savannah,

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Aufenthaltsräume und das Frühstück.
Cons: Es wäre schon super, wenn man der Beschreibung entnehmen könnte, dass es sich um Kellerzimmer handelt
Location: Im Historischen Distrikt und man kann von dort aus alles zu Fuß erreichen, was sehenswert ist
Wir haben eine Nacht im Dresser palmer Haus verbracht. Es ist ein typisches B&B, liegt toll und hält, was es verspricht. Unser Zimmer lag leider nicht besonders attraktiv, nämlich im Keller ohne Fenster. Dennoch war es sehr schön hergerichtet und auch mit tollen alten Möbeln eingerichtet. Mehrere Nächte würden wir in diesem Zimmer jedoch nicht verbringen wollen, zumal auch noch die Pumpe für die Toilette unzuverlässig funktionierte. Das Zimmer hieß Jasmine Zimmer und im Verhältnis zu den anderen Zimmern mit ca. 160 Euro pro Nacht inkl. Frühstück recht preiswert. Vielleicht investieren wir beim nächsten Mal etwas mehr für ein Zimmer in den oberen Stockwerken oder gehen in eines der Kettenhotels und träumen vom individuellen B&B in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Comfortable historic B and B

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The history and the character.
Cons: nothing
Location: Only 2 blocks from Forsyth Park right in the historic district.
What a beautiful place in the historic part of Savannah!! We had such a lovely time. Our hosts, for the 5 days we were there were wonderful. Anna, Colin and Megan, did a wonderful job of making us feel right at home. Breakfast and the wine and appetizers, daily were quite the treat!! Very helpful with any questions that we had or any trips we wanted to take.