Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Savannah Getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The staff at the Gastonian MADE our recent get away! My adult daughter and I visited the city for 5 nights. The concierge provided us with perfect suggestions and reservations for dinner. She also secured great tickets to see Harry Connick Jr. The breakfasts, hor d'oerves, and desserts were all delicious. We will definitely return when visiting Savannah
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice B&B with an excellent breakfast!

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Some of the best omelettes and pancakes I have ever eaten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accommodating....

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, history, beauty and charm
Great experience....first time in Savannah...loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

What made it incredible was your staff most of all

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Your room was very comfortable Jacuzzi tub A+ am once again your staff all of them were just great hope to be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great location. Perfect for walking around town.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
We got lucky with a last minute cancelation on NYE. Great place to stay and employees were very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fabulous

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Lovely historic home.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: great room with 2 queen beds and shared balcony on 3rd floor. Excellent breakfast included (order from proscribed menu). Staff very accommodating
Cons:
Location: A little far from most of the downtown squares and shops.
A little far from the river for easy walking unless you are a true walker and the weather is good. Still, we loved it and will return to the same room. I was traveling with my adult daughter and will return with her and her daughter for a fun get away. Staff recommended the best "Book" tour. Angela was excellent and picked us up at the B & B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wilfred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Charming inn, wonderful staff that is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monafrom N. Richland Hills, TX

Our Stay at The Gastonian

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at The Gastonian. When we arrived, we discovered problems with both our TV and our telephone, so while we were at dinner that night, they came in and had both problems fixed by the time we returned. Great service! Chocolate on the pillow in the evening. I loved that. Only negative might be that breakfasts were not outstanding. One morning I ordered soft-boiled eggs and got very hard-boiled eggs. Right down the street from Forsyth Park, an excellent spot for early morning jogs and walks with the neighborhood.