Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good sized room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location to downtown was great. We didn't have a view of the river, but that would have been nice.
Cons: The outside paint needs to be re-done. Also, I wish there was a side walk to get to downtown.
Location: Right at the edge of down town so it is easy to visit that part of Winona.
At first I was nervous because the outside of the building needs some maintenance. But once inside I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and when we got into our suite it was much larger than I expected. The breakfast we good with Waffles, donuts, muffins, toast, bagels, eggs, yogurt and more. We spent some time in the pool which was a little cool, but nice and of course the hot tub was great. Over-all it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Park, IL

Good location is a college town

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Great location at a reasonable price.
Cons: Lights in the room can only be turned on by the entry door.
Location: Right along the Mississippi River, and central to the city. I worked with a client all day, so I don't know what there is to do in town
I had to go to Winona to meet a client, and decided to stay at this hotel, after going to Expedia, since I do not know the city. It was a great location, at a reasonable price. The only problem is it is right in the path of a bridge expansion planned by the state, and it is scheduled to close in March or April 2015. Too bad, it was pretty good.
2 out of 5
by Hfrom SE Wisconsin

Smelly Rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location. We came for a college campus tour.
Cons: Update the whole hotel. New carpet, paint (inside and out), new linens, comfortable pillows.
Location: There's not much to do in Winona, but we were their for a college campus tour.
The whole hotel needs to be updated. The rooms still smell of stale smoke. How long ago has it been that smoking was permitted in hotels? I also thought it was overpriced for what you got, compared to other hotels for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The bed was not comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Staff & location
Cons: Foam top or new matress hard and stiff
Location: Jefferson's restraunt was great. The Eagle's are everywhere and beautiful!
Great staff! Especially the front desk woman and a very nice self serve breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americinn Winona

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Cons: Comfortable chair!
We stayed in a double queen room. There were only hard chairs to sit in, so we had to sit on the beds for any type of comfort. The hotel staff was very friendly, it was located near the campus, and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Pool area, coffee, location
Cons: Wi Fi
Location: the Blue Heron and the Book Shelf are only 3 blocks away, as well as the Bluff County Co-Op. There is a Sinclair gas station around the corner.
Location, Location, Location. This hotel is perfectly located. I was able to walk all over town from here to see the sights and for food. I only had to drive to a few places otherwise I was able to walk everywhere. The staff was polite, the breakfast was ok, hey it was free after all. The WI FI is rather a pain, as it was hit or miss. it worked great in lobby and intermittently in room. The pool. sauna and hot tub were very nice and generally I had the pool area to myself. The rooms were clean, a bit worn but nice. They had a fridge which was nice and there was also 24 hour access to coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenfrom Edmonton, AB

Nice Hotel with a pool

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Pool, hot tub, staff
Cons: Blankets on bed
- Nice hot tub! - OK breakfast - Friendly Staff - Bed cover too thin and cold.