Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great location and rooms, kind staff, at-home feel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel was one of the most unique, well maintained, and accommodating that I have ever stayed at. The staff went above and beyond, and the rooms (and morning breakfast) spoke to that. I am already planning my next trip back! Give Jacksonville a chance for your next weekend stay-- I promise it will be worth it if you stay at the Magnolia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings

Charming B&B in charming little town.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Jacksonville, OR. The Magnolia Inn was just picture perfect in every way. Can't wait to go back in the fall when all the leaves have turned colors and again at Christmas to see the Inn & town decked out in lights. Town is very walkable and the Inn is close to everything. My new favorite place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Will definitely stay there when visiting the Britt Festival as it is comfortable and within walking distance to the Britt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Darling B&B within walking distance of everything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We stumbled upon this inn as we were searching for a place to stay after a concert. It was WONDERFUL! Susan and Robert were gracious hosts, the grounds were immaculate, room was darling with a surprisingly roomy bathroom...truly a delightful experience. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everything in Jacksonville
Cons: N/A
Location: C Street Bistro is fantastic
Great old style Inn with great hosts and a wonderful room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany,Oregon

A jewel of fine elegance

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The history, flowers, ground and the attention to details in every corner.
Cons: Everything was perfect..
Location: The location was perfect and quiet, walking distance to down town Jacksonville that offers everything one needs for fun, relaxation, food and romance.
The experience of our stay at the Magnolia Inn was as good as it get. From the time we pulled up in the parking lot and saw the Inn and ground it was a love at first sight type experience. Everything about the Inn was first class elegant and absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, AZ.

Very Nice B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2015
A very nice B&B in the middle of historic Jacksonville Oregon. Hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan and Charles from Yreka, CA

Best B&B in Jacksonville Oregon.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a Valentine's Day stay for us. Our room had fine chocolates and champagne waiting for us, and the best pastries and fresh fruit and coffees in the morning. What a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor room acoustic

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We were stayed on the first floor ( Olivia 's room). That's the only option if you are bringing your pet along with you. Everything was great except the poor room acoustic. It is almost like there is no separation between the ground floor and the second floor neighbor. We could hear clearly when the guest walked around in their room, flashed the toilet, taking shower, any kind of small noise all night long. If u decide to stay with them, remember to take sleeping pills at night.