Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

窓からの眺めがとても素敵です

Posted Mar 13, 2015
窓から見えるベスビオス火山とサンタルチアが美しかったです。修道院時代の内装がとても素敵でした。スタッフの方も親切です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CORBIE

Hôtel accueillant et personnel à l'écoute

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Le personnel et le petit déj et notre chambre
Cons: Pas des caisses, rendre l'ascenseur plus rapide
Location: Sale comme toute la ville mais pas le pire. Château et couvent plus haut mais bcp de marches ou funiculaire
N'oubliez surtout pas de prendre le funiculaire ou préparez vos mollets!!!..et oui la vue d'en haut se paye!!Pratique, à 200m du funiculaire et une bonne vue sur le port. Personnel à l'écoute et très agréable, petit déj très correct avec terrasse avec vue sur la ville et le port Attention les chambres classiques ne sont pas très grandes, taille chambre=salle de bains (assez spacieuse pour une sdb tout de même), étant donné que c'est un ancien couvent de frères (rénové mais quelques touches typique). Je n'ai en tout cas pas été déçu par cet hôtel, il est propre, agréable, personnel top mais je n'ai pas testé le restaurant en dehors du petit déj donc à vous de voir. Et certains parlent même français.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel très bien tenu et très accueillant

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: La vue, l'accueil et le professionnalisme du personnel
Cons: La douche jacuzzi ne fonctionnant pas
Nous sommes un jeune couple venu passer un weekend à Naples. C'est hôtel est très bien tenu, propre, et le personnel à votre écoute et disponible et souriant. Superbe vue sur Naples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trento

Esperienza sensoriale.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Visita Napoli dall'alto. Vista unica. Emozionante
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Unique hotel, close to historic centre

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The character and the views cannot be beaten.
Cons: The rooms are in need of repair, particularly the bathrooms. The standard of cleaning could be improved. Room safe was out of order.
Location: Few minutes walk from funicular down to historic centre. 10 minutes walk down through old streets to shopping and key sights. Not much on hotel road.
The hotel is a fascinating building with hidden treasures such as caves and banqueting suites. As a former monastery, it has lots of character that you wouldn't get in a larger downtown hotel. Although we visited in the winter, we visited the 7th floor garden which looks like a lovely warm weather space. The lift is glass from floors 4-7 and the views of Naples, the bay and Vesuvius are breath-taking. Staff gave some good tips on the first morning about how to get around Naples and key sights to see. The hotel is up in the rocks so only good if you don't mind walking up hills. The downside was an out of order room safe and the subsequent theft of €200 from the room. Hotel staff were a bit dismissive about this incident. Security is a bit out dated was you still leave your room key when you go out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthonyfrom new york

very nice

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice overall, beautiful view, very frendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but disappointing...

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: The breakfast! Services, wifi, le bâtiment, have an inside or heated pool, a nicer bar area or other entertainment.
Location: not much around
This hotel was a bit disappointing , and left us with a sweet and sour feeling. On the positive side the view was amazing, including the view from the room, as indicated in other reviews, and the staff was helpful enough, and I say enough because service did not seem to be the "forte" of this city. Furthermore, what remains of the monastery was quite beautiful and original. Now, when it comes to the negative aspects> First, no matter how many times we tried, the "free" wifi did not work any of the 3 days we spent there, and when we asked at the front desk, the person there seemed too busy with something else to help us. Secondly, the breakfast as indicated on other reviews was very basic, and highly industrial, not suited for a 4 star hotel, that on our last day we decided to have breakfast somewhere else. Lastly, the location was not very convenient, since it is up the mountain, we had to take a taxi every time we returned to the hotel at night, costing at least 8-10 Euros each time we took the taxi from the center of the city. One last point that was a mix of negative and positive was the dinner we had there, which was actually very delicious, but a bit expensive for what it was. We do not think we would stay here again, unless major changes were made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

TRES BIEN

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: la vue l'aménagement de cet ancien couvent qui donne une âme à l'hôtel
Location: à proximité du funiculaire qui dessert la rue Toledo très commerçante idéale pour le shopping ouvert le dimanche aussi en haut de la rue le métro
passé 3 jours à l'hôtel en novembre très bien situé vue magnifique chambres confortables personnel très accueillant pas pu essayer la piscine qui était fermée mais l'emplacement sur le toit est splendide et doit être idyllique l'été très bon séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax after a long day in town.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wished we could have stayed longer in this hotel with its stunning views, comfy bedrooms, spacious and green roof top terrace. The panoramic view also means a lot of walking to go into town. If you come by car, ask the hotel for driving instructions because none of our gps got it right and getting lost in the spanish quarter is not for the faint-hearted... Traffic noise at night but will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurencefrom Déville les rouen

escapade à Naples en amoureux

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel hotel mais qui a vieilli . Belle vue mais les chambres sont vieillotes! pas de chaines francaises et internet payant dans un hotel 4 étoiles ,c'est dommage . Quartier très sale et peu fréquentable .