Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by YPKhoo from Malaysia

A hotel with many very good conditions

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located at a very conveient location. The hotel is quite new and the room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kfkoo from Singapore

A good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic and conveient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul Bear from Singapore

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location with shopping and eateries within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Montreal, QC, Canada

Perfect!

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The service when we asked for something. They did what they could, as fast as they could to please us.
Cons: Really, the only thing I could say, is the problem with the light I had. Very minor electronic problem. But what can you do?
Location: Great. Not too far from everything in District 1
Great hotel, great service. Asked to order a special Flower bouqyet for my fiancé, they found it and put it in the room before I would get back so my fiancé had the surprise. Also had a problem with my room, they gave me a new room for the night and next day everything was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Comfortable and clean. Value for money. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Borneo

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: morning breakfast and free wifi. less than 5 min walks from the hotel you can find convience store for your necessities
Cons: room small including the bathroom
Location: Is at district 1
The A&EM Hotel Hai Ba Trung is quite new. My room are clean but very small including the bathroom. Is fine with me as most of the time i am out sightseeing only back to hotel for sleep. Very near shopping centre like Parkson, Vincom, Siagon Square, Siagon Centre and so on like all the famous historical sites eg..Post Office, War Museum, City Museum and so on. About 10 min to 20 min walk to most of the above mentioned place. Easy access to food whether local or western all walking distance. If you are tired walking around or lost just get a taxi back to your hotel. Is very convience also near to cruise ship jetty. My room have free wifi and morning breakfast was good if you are not fussy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good small chain hotel in Saigon

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel has many branch nearby, the location is good, however do not expect their breakfask can compete with international hotel but as a business travelers a quite and clean room with free internet is good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A&EM hotel is a great value and is located within the heart of district 1. Many great restaurants within walking distance. The hotel staff was helpful in suggesting a city tour, and provided good customer service for us. Recommend staying here while in HCMC. We also found it convenient to have a desktop computer in the room along with the wifi.