Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRISBANE AUSTRALIA

HANDY TO MARKETS

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms could be refurbished and curtains cleaned.
Location: Very handy to the markets
The Hotel is very centrally situated. The room could do with a refurbishment. The mat on the floor has been there for the past three visits we have made.. It is very tired. The curtains in the room were very dirty. The staff were very helpful (if you could be understood). Not sure of the smoking rules. I was on what I thought was a non smoking floor and could smell cigarettes all the time. If you are looking for a handy place for shopping and only stay a short time, this is the hotel to chose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location is conveniently right across Ben Thanh Market
Stayed at room 102. Had no windows and loud prayers could be heard at 4am which lasted for more than an hour through the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
On an overall, it was a pleasant stay. It would be great if the walls and doors were more soundproof. Could hear people talking along the corridors etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Nani from Singapore

Best Location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location. Do not have to spend too much on taxi. Most shopping area just walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by noor from malaysia

Comfortable and in front of Ben Thant market...

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I love this hotel*nice staff*easy to help* Easy to shopping....neares to Ben tant market*
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wingsatjetstar from Melbourne

Great location, affordable!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second time we have stay at A & EM hotel, we loved it! Location is close is fantastic, close to Pham Ngu Lao (backpackers district), all the landmarks of Ho Chi Minh City and especially Ben Thanh Market. Staff were ever so helpful and hotel is so clean. Although the downside is the walls between the rooms and outside corridor is thin, I can hear most noise made by cleaners and other hotel guests talking or slamming their doors. I love punctuality of the laundry service, it's always come back fresh and pressed nicely! Well recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel - Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We paid the most expensive rate for the 2 beds unit. Unfortunately, at check in time, hotel staff said that all the 2 beds are on the top floor (the elevator does not go up to the top floor). So we opted for the floor which has elevator but had to sacrifice for only 1 bed. The room and bed were so small that we had to request hotel staff to move us to the top floor(without elevator) for the 2 beds unit the next day. If you don't mind the 1 bed unit and if you can get a very good price, then it's OK to stay. Otherwise, I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Tay from Singapore

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in VIP room. Only set back is the toilet are all glass see thru panel. Also bfast food no replenishment even we came down at 9:30am. However, the front desk staff are all very helpful n very near to benh thanh market & surrounding area has lots of eatery.