Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Posted Mar 1, 2015
市場の真正面、地の利は最高です。地下にちゃんとしたマッサージ店もあります。朝の食事もまあまあです。手作りのヨーグルトは美味しいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

予約がないと言われた

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
チェックインの時に予約がないと言われ、Hotel.comのカスタマーサービスに電話し対処してもらった。時間を無駄にされた感じです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 서울, seoul

벤탄시장 앞

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: 객실이 청결 하며, 조식이 평범 함
Location: 쇼핑 및 관광
벤탄시장 앞 이동이 좋고 청결한 호텔로 주변광광 하기 편리함. 사이공스퀘어도 가깝고, 저녁에는 야시장이 만들어져서 즐길 거리가 많음. 야시장에서 파는 음식은 청결하지 않음으로 주의가 필요합니다.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shao-Kaifrom Taiwan

Poor...........

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room just next to elevator... and can hear noise from elevator all the night... room there are lots of ants in the room everywhere...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lieng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Singapore

overall a satisfactory stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfactory. Good breakfast. A little noisy if you plan to sleep before midnight due to the night market stalls right outside but luckily the noise didn't bother me. A little foul stench coming from the toilet (suspect its the drainage design which there is nothing the cleaners can help)- so just spray some perfume when using the toilet and its ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Central Location Wins this Hands Down

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't go into detail about the location / rooms etc - cause there's been enough said. But for me a stay in HCM is about the convenience of being where you need to be depending on what you want to do. My trip was mainly about taking in shopping and local food in HCM and staying at AM Hotel made it easier - its a no frills hotel local hotel. The convenience of location (and not having to explain to the taxi driver what street were were in) and just saying Benh Thanh Market - made it a cinch to get around/ walk back or orientate ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim Chanfrom Singapore

Ho Chi Minh Tour

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very plessure to stay but a bit noisy during nightime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew Gohfrom Singapore

Great Location lousy maintenance

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great with lots of stalls, restaurants and a market. Staffs are friendly and good service but low command of English. Condition of the room is good if the bathtub switches have better condition, we book 3 room all have the same switches problem. I will still choose this hotel when I visit Vietnam again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BRISBANE AUSTRALIA

HANDY TO MARKETS

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms could be refurbished and curtains cleaned.
Location: Very handy to the markets
The Hotel is very centrally situated. The room could do with a refurbishment. The mat on the floor has been there for the past three visits we have made.. It is very tired. The curtains in the room were very dirty. The staff were very helpful (if you could be understood). Not sure of the smoking rules. I was on what I thought was a non smoking floor and could smell cigarettes all the time. If you are looking for a handy place for shopping and only stay a short time, this is the hotel to chose.