Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel - Very Disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We paid the most expensive rate for the 2 beds unit. Unfortunately, at check in time, hotel staff said that all the 2 beds are on the top floor (the elevator does not go up to the top floor). So we opted for the floor which has elevator but had to sacrifice for only 1 bed. The room and bed were so small that we had to request hotel staff to move us to the top floor(without elevator) for the 2 beds unit the next day. If you don't mind the 1 bed unit and if you can get a very good price, then it's OK to stay. Otherwise, I would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darrell from Toronto

Ok but very dark colors

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I found the hotel was okay. But the rooms were black with sparkly stuff on the floor very dark but got a good deal through Expedia it was okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savings for shopping

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Stayed at the VIP suite. Exceeded expectation considering the room rate. Saved lots of money for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from phoenix arizona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cosmin from Gladstone, QLD, Australia

Nice hotel, next to the market

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Location: Day market and night market
1 out of 5
by john from johnson

Hotel need update

Posted Nov 22, 2013
The room too small , not as the pictures show , the elevator too slow , room too snoise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vin from singapore

phan boi chau

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Central location.. rooms was clean.. check in and out was fast.. had a cafe.. strong wifi.. what else do u ask for at that price? Just that the aircon is not really cold enough.. the rest of the factors were superb.. will book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonia from Perth

Good value for money.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: its location was fantastic. Right in the heart of it all.
Cons: Difficult for the staff to understand English.
Location: Right next to the Ben Thanh markets and quick walk or taxi ride in to city centre.
Had a lovely room overlooking the markets. also had a fantastic spa/massage center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAY from Singapore

Room security

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not satisfactory. Was assigned a room on 9th storey when the lift is only accessible till 8th storey. Entrance door to room was not provided with door viewer or chain lock. Felt unsafe whenever someone knocks on the door cause there's no means of checking who's outside before opening room door. Kettle was provided with 3 pin connection plug but all power outlets within room only have 2 pin connections. House keeping agree to provide adaptor but it never came. Pls bring own adaptor. Although bottled drinking water were complimentary, instant coffee and tea bags come with a price tag. Bath room floods whenever the long bath is utilized. Think long bath water outlet is not connected directly to downpipes. Had to rely on floor trap to discharge water into downpipes. Since our room is fully paid online using credit card, don't think the hotel has the right to hold our passports till checking out. Will definitely try other hotels on our future visits :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location - great value

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is perfect right in front of a public market and the night market. Value is great too. Very nice room. Highly recommended.