Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

If you want extended checkout look elsewhere!!!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness
Cons: Be helpful and learn to pacify customer. I will not stay there again. I come for a holiday, not to be restricted by HOTEL RULES.
My fligh leaves at 5pm. I asked for extened checkout. Without looking at my room number and room status in their computer; the staff just informed me that after 12.30pm, you would haveto pay for 1/2day. Is like talking to a "WALL". The Manager is the same. According to the manager, the computer system cannot be override. She just throws the "HOTEL RULES BOOK" at you. No request. Is either hotel rules or HER RLUES!!!!.What a disappointment!!! NOT HELPFUL at all. If she tries, I would appreciate it. Mabe check-out at 1pm,would bbe nice, BUT NOTHING!!!!!!! I got so mad that I would not pay Blue Daimond a single penny more!!!! I check-in to KINGSTON HOTEL and Paid for a night there. KINSTON HOTEL manager allowed me to checkout at 2pm without charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle west coast of Australia

Perfect location for all that Saigon has to offer.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My girlfriend and I took pot luck in choosing this hotel based on reviews and price. It was the first place we stayed in Vietnam. It was not until we stayed at other hotels in Vietnam until we realised just how good the blue diamond is. Our room was very clean and spaceous. We both had a massage in the spa and were not disappointed. There is lots to experience in the immediate area of the hotel and I do not hesitate in recommending the blue diamond as a place for others to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Only Indian food/break fast was not available

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and supportive staff
Cons: Breakfast/food for Indian Guests
Location: Work near by City
It was nice and comfortable stay in hotel. Lcoation of hotel is near to city centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel, good staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice and helpful staff
Cons: Bed sheets are quite old. I suggest that they be replaced to provide better service and comfort.
Location: Food stands are numerous around the corner and taxi can be caught any time. Buffet lunch is good and the price is reasonable.
I arrived early and was warmly welcome by the staff. I've been to this city several times but this was the best time I ever experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clara from Singapore

Convenient location, good service

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights, hotel location is within walking distance to most of the attraction, room is spacious consider the amount we paid. Staffs were very helpful supplying information. The negative will be breakfast selection poor, almost the same stuffs for the 3 days we ate and power failure happened a few times, air con was inconsistent in the temperature even though no adjustment have been made.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by seddoj from Australia

Unreasonable frontdesk attitude

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average
2 out of 5
by Allen from Singapore

Wished I booked a different hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
When we arrived evening time, the hotel staff were just okay. They were not snobs nor were they accommodating enough. They were just okay. They told us that since the room type we booked is fully booked, they will give us a room which is one category higher. We found out that evening, around 1am that there was a leak in the bath tub. The room also smelled like molds. Also, when we requested for an additional pillow, they told us that they ran out of extra pillows. We only had 1 pillow each room. Breakfast food were really oily and the coffee wasn't hot. Will never go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My go-to hotel in HCMC

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blue Diamond has become my go-to hotel in Ho Chi Minh City. For the price, it just cannot be beat. Great location, great attentive staff, good breakfast, well-maintained. They have a bit of an ant problem, so just be sure you keep food items wrapped and in the fridge. Whenever there has been a mistake, it has been quickly remedied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in good location. It was clean and functional and not to mention good value for money. I will return when next in HCMC