Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Firstly, don't trust the Expedia photos. They don't match the hostel. This is a great hostel - you get what you pay for, so don't expect The Hilton or anything. Budget Hostel is in a great location, and the tours/bus services they offer are great - I wouldn't go elsewhere to book! It was also great to have a complimentary breakfast. All in all, a great wee hostel - perfect home base for exploring Saigon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgang

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Enjoyed my stay here immensely. Staff new enough English to direct me to some good food places. Was treated well and will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgang

OK place

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Well situated in the middle of the city, the hostel seems to attract a large group of mostly young travelers. Nothing wrong with that, right? Would recommend it as an economical means to visit this wonderful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Great value for the price. Central location.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clealiness, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Central location and a great value!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is smack in the middle of this teeming city. Great for any photographer!!!
Arrival was hassle free. Cordial receptionist and very clean and nice facility. You certainly get a lot more than the price would suggest. Super value!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Would stay here again. The bed was ok and the staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Good hotel at a good place. Worth it for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evan

Got the job done

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: So cheap you feel like you are making money while staying there.
It's nothing amazing, but for the price, you really can't beat it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Reggio Calabria, Italy

Haven't looked at other hotels in Saigon but...

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: Aircon was cold
Cons: Dirty and an attitude of 'couldn't care less'...they sit at reception and talk to travellers but no evidence of maintaining hotel
Location: Fairly well located. Central enough, some good restaurants not far away
Arrived 7pm (check-in from 2 onwards)...told room not ready - waited 30 minutes. When entered room, previous occupant's garbage still in room, suspect sheets not changed, used toilet paper from previous occupant still in bathroom, toilet seat broken (I fixed it myself in 3 minutes), bathroom would not drain (clogged with hair - I fixed that as well in less than on minute). They simply don'y seem to care. Friendly enough but useless info and no lateral thinking. Breakfast 2 minute noodles...a complete waste of time. Lots of noise preventing sleep both from hotel and street. Aircon worked - that was good although they didn't give me the remote and no way of controlling it otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Globaltrekker

Note the name change to "Saigon Zoom Hotel"

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A little hard to find, partially because it's under new ownership and the name has been changed to "Saigon Zoom Hotel". Down a very small alley/soi/klongtoey adjacent to a bank you really need to look for it. Easy access to public transport. I took the 4,000 dong local bus from the airport and it stopped less than 50m from the entrance to the alley. Quite clean and very pleasant staff. Beds need to be re-considered. Ultra-soft and so "pillowly" that my 100kg American body sank nearly to the floor. Lots of restaurants, shopping, money-changers and other services within an easy walk. It's location down the alley/soi/klongtoey really cuts down on street noise as it's near a busy HCMC intersection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Cambridge, United Kingdom

Very Enjoyable stay!

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: The comfortable bed
Cons: hmmm... i'm struggling to find a negative point about this hotel.
Location: very close to everything District 1 in Ho Chin Minh has to offer.
I booked this hotel after reading the reviews here and I wasn't dissapointed, infact it surpass my expectation. very clean hotel with very helpful hotel staff. The beds is so comfortable, even more than some 4 stars hotels I have stayed in the past.