Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by annep from New York

Great for a budget place to stay!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff and a clean place to stay. The light wasn't working in the bathroom so I had to use my iPhone light app but aside from that no complaints. The staff was very helpful with trying to track the bus company down when they didn't pick me up. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kieran

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Firstly, don't trust the Expedia photos. They don't match the hostel. This is a great hostel - you get what you pay for, so don't expect The Hilton or anything. Budget Hostel is in a great location, and the tours/bus services they offer are great - I wouldn't go elsewhere to book! It was also great to have a complimentary breakfast. All in all, a great wee hostel - perfect home base for exploring Saigon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgang

Not bad at all

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Enjoyed my stay here immensely. Staff new enough English to direct me to some good food places. Was treated well and will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wolfgang

OK place

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Well situated in the middle of the city, the hostel seems to attract a large group of mostly young travelers. Nothing wrong with that, right? Would recommend it as an economical means to visit this wonderful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe

Great value for the price. Central location.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Clealiness, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Central location and a great value!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is smack in the middle of this teeming city. Great for any photographer!!!
Arrival was hassle free. Cordial receptionist and very clean and nice facility. You certainly get a lot more than the price would suggest. Super value!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Would stay here again. The bed was ok and the staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Good hotel at a good place. Worth it for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evan

Got the job done

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: So cheap you feel like you are making money while staying there.
It's nothing amazing, but for the price, you really can't beat it!