Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Fantastic Caravelle

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
It was a wonderful 4 days spent at the Caravelle, Ho Chi Minh. Hotel has excellent facilities (the pool area is superb). From the warm and friendly (and efficient) Check-in on arrival to the equally warm farewell on departure the Hotel's staff are to be congratulated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good restaurants and rooftop bar. Shopping mall across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

great stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
the facilities and staff were wonderful! I used the gym, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, lockers, and pool and they were all wonderful and the staff is very friendly. Great customer service! The rooftop is actually on the 9th floor, I went there during the day and it was empty. The casino is small, but nice touch to have on in a hotel. There is some small construction going on a corner of the first floor lounge; however, it didn't impact me much. I love the gym/pool, made for such a relaxing trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

立地がよく、素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2015
年末年始に3泊しました。 早朝便で到着したのですが、荷物を預けてプールとスパを利用できました。結局、10時頃チェックインできました。 ドンゴイ通りに面していますが、部屋からは市民劇場やコンチネンタルホテルが見え、とても眺めがよかったです。 シグネチャーフロアに宿泊したので、ラウンジが利用できたのですが、サービスも素晴らしいですし、夕方からアルコールと軽食がサービスされるのですが、夕食代わりにも十分な種類と量でした。 朝食は1階のレストランの方が種類が多かったです。 プールもとてもきれいでした。残念ながら、女性用のジャグジーが故障していて、一度も入れなかったです。 観光にも買い物にも便利な場所ですし、騒音も気にならなかったです。 また利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Caravelle Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Fourth visit here and is just gets better and better. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ho Chi Minh City

HOTEL CARAVELLE REVIEW

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very Clean and Professional Staff.
Cons: All was very good.
Location: Great Shopping And Restaurant..........
Very Professional and Kind and Friendly Staff. Location in the City was Great. Food Was Fantastic...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maifrom usa

clean line

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
insects in the bathroom,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrikfrom Denmark

Nice Hotel in center

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel in center of Ho Chi Min close to shopping and restaurants. Some noise from the construction work of the new Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HIROMIfrom 埼玉県

まだ改装中

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
ホテル改装中に滞在してしまいました。ロビーなし。予定では7月、8月に改修工事が終わると聞いていた。10月もまだ改装していた。コンクリート臭かった。お部屋はきれいにお掃除されていた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, NZ

Great hotel in the centre of district 1.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet rooms and comfy bed!
Cons: More suitcase or clothes storage for longer stays
Location: Shops, markets, opera house and Ben than market all within walking distance
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September 2014 on the 17th floor with 2 adjoining rooms. My wife and I had a king bed, and our 2 children (13 & 10) had 2 single beds in the next room. The hotel arranged airport transfer which was well communicated and professional. On arrival we were informed the reception/lobby was being refurbished and was walled off. Our checkin was pre-prepared and was completed in our room which was great. Reception area and breakfast restaurant was temporarily located on the third floor which was ok given the reconstruction going on. The room was fantastic and for a regular traveller the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. Air con was extremely quiet, and overall the hotel was very quiet on the floors with rooms. Pool area was awesome with gym overlooking one area and regular service and lifeguards at attendance. Free fruit kebab by the pool on arrival and sun loungers had a towelling cover for extra comfort. Good mix of loungers, chairs, round tables and double cabanas for lots of choice. Breakfast buffet good, nothing exceptional and the rooftop Saigon bar good for pre dinner drink or a small snack. Hotel close to malls, markets, the Opera house and AO show literally across the road and well worth a visit. Market about 500m walk with interesting shops and distractions. Handy to river for cruises and cu chi tunnel tours which was all organised by the concierge. Would go back definitely.