Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great small hotel with helpful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Good location for markets and other site seeing. Rooms are large with ac and balcony- no lift so ask for a low level floor. Complimentary foot massage was lovely and the staff could not do enough to help- even provide the weather on a daily basis. Only downside is the lights on the balcony go off at 11pm and there is no bar as such. Would recommend as a hotel for those people who don't need many facilities. Room and breakfast were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hotel central to district 1

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cinnamon sticks and cute pot pourri in the room, air con
Cons: Seal the gaps to stop the mozzies getting in
Location: Ben Thanh markets, backpackers area, bars, clubs, cheap local places to eat and drink, laundry services also in the backpackers area
This hotel is in a very good location, just over the park/green area from the backpackers area for cheap drinks and eats, as well as cool bars, as well as a 10 minute or so walk to Ben Thanh markets. The roundabout you have to walk through and the roads here are very busy and some may find it overwhelming to cross. There are ways to travel though, including motorbikes. We had a front room, where it was very loud, and we spoke to some people who had a room at the back and they said they could hardly hear a thing when they were sleeping, so if possible request a back room, especially if you are a light sleeper. A higher level means more walking in the sweaty heat, but also means it is quieter. The facilities within the room were great. I got bitten heaps by mosquitos in the room, no matter what I did - I had to live in DEET spray to stop them! Don't know where they were coming from, but make sure you have enough spray.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to Markets but Overpriced and Noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, and fairly good location.
Cons: Noise from the street at al hours, more resonable price.
Location: Markets, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Centrap Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral.
I chose this hotel after extremely high positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and looking at the higher price, I thought it would be a nice option for the last night of our 3 week trip. While quite central to many sights and action on Saigon, for the high price we paid compared to every other hotel we stayed in over 3 weeks in Vietnam, I did not see the value. The satff however we're superb, very friendly and helpful - I can't rate them highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

What a great place to stay!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the staff's sense of fun, the extra touches such as the WELCOME petals on the bed, and our little balcony above the street.
Location: We could easily walk to city sites, shops and markets. Taxis were cheap and Cinnamon arranged a private car to Cu Chi tunnels - an excellent choice.
We were made welcome and looked after from the moment we arrived. Staff quickly arranged cars, taxis and cyclos for us. Our room had a balcony above the busy street (which we liked), and the double glazing and shutters blocked the noise and light so we could sleep very well in our big comfortable bed. There isn't a lift which didn't bother us - the staff moved our bags and we are used to stairs at home. However, some travellers may prefer a quiet back room on a lower floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Charmates Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Der Service der Mitarbeiter ist überragend. Hier wird wirklich alles getan damit man sich wohlfühlt. Es ist ein persönlichen, schönes Hotel.
Cons: Nichts
Wir haben Mitte Oktober 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andrewfrom canada

Great Value

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and great service! I was wearing a T-shirt and shorts then fell victim to a downfall of rain. A few minutes after I got back to my room, one of the staff members gave me the weather forecast for the next day. That was just one example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very friendly helpful staff close to centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Fantastic staff made Cinnamon Hotel a great place to stay near the centre of Ho Chi Minh. Easy walking distance to all the main sights. Room was spotlessly clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in the heart of HCMC

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and the hotels ecological ethos are all things to recommend it.
Cons: Small things like wifi signal and a slightly leaky AC could be improved upon but I am gripping at straws.
Location: Within 10-15mins walk of the hotel are Ben Thanh Market, The Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum, Notre Dame and the Central Post Office.
Having booked our stay at the Cinnamon Hotel we then decided to arrange a last minute 3 day, 2 night Mekong Delta trip right in the middle of our dates. The staff at the Cinnamon were very accommodating and made it very easy for us to amend our booking regardless. Both of the rooms which we stayed in (before and after our Mekong trip) were equally spacious and comfortable with small balconies facing the street which is always alive with the noise of HCMC but didn't bother us in the slightest. The staff were great overall and promptly booked our Cu Chi Tunnels trip for us which was great and competitively priced. We were also able to leave the majority of our luggage at the hotel while away in the Mekong to arrive back and have it all ready set-up in our room waiting for our arrival. As this was our honeymoon trip the staff were so lovely and even left us hand written notes and a lovely honeymoon cake in our room which was much appreciated and delicious! The location was right in the heart of District 1, about a 10min walk to Ben Thanh Market and was a great base to navigate ourselves around HCMC for the time we were there. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be paying it a visit upon our next trip to Vietnam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We had a great stay in this little hotel. Small and stylish in a local area but a walk to backpacker area and all the major sites. Really helpful staff and cosy room. We had a room at the back and could close the shutters and sleep peacefully. Highly recommended and much nicer than backpacker area.