Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location but lacking a few vital amenities.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It is difficult to give Hotel Saigon a bad review because the staff were so helpful amd lovely throughout our stay. However, this aside we need to look at one of the key essentials you would require for a hotel where you have several floors (more than 6), a lack of a lift. Yes, the staff are great and will take your luggage up and down for you but that doesn't take away walking up several steps after a night out or if you have forgotten something in your room. In all honestly, this put my wife and I in a dilemna at times, "shall we stay in and avoid those steps or brave it". Another issue for me was the bed was squeaky and not as comfortable as I would expect. But the hotel is in a great location, a lovely breakfast served and brilliant staff who are always willing to help. Therefore, if my points are not a concern or priority for you, please go ahead and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolles Stadthotel in super Lage!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals
hilfsbereites Personal Top Service Empfohlene Mekong-Delta Tour war super
1 out of 5
Recommended
by 강from 한국

너무 작은 호텔

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
가격에 비해 실망스러운 호텔! 낡고 좁은 건물
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisafrom Jersey

Loved the service!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really loved the Cinamon hotel, it only has about 8 rooms, so the service is very very individual! The girls on the desk were fabulous! We arrived late, but they were charming and genuine from the minute we walked in. It's not a posh hotel, it is a boutique local, quite colonial style building, close enough to everything that we wanted to see. As well travelled backpackers, now slightly more grown up, we hate high rise hotel chains and this was the perfect choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good location, great staff

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice and the locations is very good (close to Ben Thanh market). However, what makes this hotel great are the staff. They are so friendly and helpful that you can't help but smile. If you want an actual boutique hotel then this is a good choice. If you are used to (or want) more amenities - swimming pool, gym, restaurants - then choose another hotel in a similar location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Quiet in centre of town

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Big traditional rooms, quiet and comfortable. All mod cons in a traditional setting. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central in the old part of Ho Chi Minh City, reasonably close to Ban Thanht market and other tourist sites. Good place to start a walk.
Can't recommend the Cinnamon Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City highly enough. Central location, big room with high ceilings and double shutters to give quiet and privacy. Very attentive staff, ready to help with anything including wrapping wedding presents, recommending good, cheap eating places, directions to places we wanted to go and to tourist sites. Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good cheap hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
nice hotel with helpful staff at a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Petit hotel mais grand sens de l'hospitablité

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
A RECOMMANDER. Nous avons séjourné trois nuits (chambre twins). Il n'y a que 8 chambres dans l'hotel. Pas d'ascenceur (mais on porte vos valises). Cocktails de bienvenue et foot masssage gratuit. Le manager prend du temps à votre arrivée pour vous expliquer, carte en mains, les principaux centre d'intérêt du quartier. Hotel très bien situé à quelques minutes du palais de la réunification, du marché central, de la poste ou de l'église Notre Dame. Le personnel est le véritable plus de cet hotel. Les chambres sont coquettes, dans un style colonial. Très propre. Petit déjeuner "à la carte", simple mais bon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great small hotel with helpful staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Good location for markets and other site seeing. Rooms are large with ac and balcony- no lift so ask for a low level floor. Complimentary foot massage was lovely and the staff could not do enough to help- even provide the weather on a daily basis. Only downside is the lights on the balcony go off at 11pm and there is no bar as such. Would recommend as a hotel for those people who don't need many facilities. Room and breakfast were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessicafrom Gloucester

We loved this place!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect in every way - the staff were fantastic