Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is a great little central spot. We had a generous sized room with a King bed and views out over the street. Shutters meant it was as private or as public as you wanted it to be. There were Rose petals on the bed and a free foot massage upon arrival. The staff were very obliging. Definitely worth the entry fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by huanseng from malaysia

comfortable as at home

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: classic decorations
hotel staffs friendly n helpful. pay full respect to visitor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsay and Michael from Yorkshire, UK

Very friendly and helpful staff, great location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam. We received a welcome drink on arrival and the staff couldn't do enough for you. They helped us book the bus to the Mekong Delta. They also looked after our luggage and let us get a shower when we returned to Saigon, before we boarded the overnight sleeper train to Nha Trang. The location of the hotel was ideal for visiting all the tourist sites on foot. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went on a trip around Southeast Asia and this was hands down the BEST hotel. The service was phenomenal and the rooms were adorable, clean, and cozy. I am not one to write reviews, but I feel compelled to do so for this hotel. Do yourself a favor and book cinnamon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, staff extremely helpful.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, Eco friendly, location.
Cons: Nil.
We stayed for 2 nights- location was great, the staff were wonderful and very helpful. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by ying from Singapore

Heads down on Service

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a car arranged at the airport to bring me to the hotel as it was the first time i visit HCM. The driver was waiting outside as i arrived. when he brought me to Cinnamon hotel and told me i have arrived i looked around i thought he was kidding till i saw the sign. my brows raised alittle as i totally didn't expect hotel to look like an apartment in Vietnam. But nevertheless, i walked in and i was immediately greated with warm greetings from the staff. they even sat me down ran me through vietnam and the surroundings as well as a 10 mins crash course on important vietnamese words. One bad thing about this hotel is that there's no lift, so i had to climb 4 flights of stairs ot my room. but i was so happy when i saw my room. it was HUGE. i even had a balcony and a very very spacious bathroom. The staff makes me feel at home everyday. The location is great, there's really good viet sandwish place down the road but only opens late afternoon, awesome hair salon just beside the hotel and great noodles just across the road. People in vietnam has great hospitality leaving me an extremely great impression. Kudos to Cinnamon, you are true to your ratings.
3 out of 5
by joanne

Disappointed

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location Front dest lady Yen
Cons: A dedicated cleaning team.
Location: About a ten minute walk to the night market.
Booked this hotel because of the favourable comments of previous travelers. Our room was on the top floor. No elevator. Room was in need of painting and general repair. Looked like the room had not had a detailed clean in a while. I had to ask to have the bathroom floor cleaned. Sheets very extremely wrinkled~~ looked like someone had already slept in them (no one had. They were clean). Another guest turned in her hair dryer from her room. She informed them it wasn't functioning properly. Only had a low speed, and there wasn't enough power. The next morning, I discovered the hair dryer in our room had been switched. We got the malfunctioning hair dryer and the other room our hair dryer. I brought it down to the manager and explained to him what the problem was.(higher sipped/power was broken). Hotel is in a good location. Best employee is the front desk lady. Yen (pronounced Inn) is exceptional. The biggest problem is they have staff who perform more than one function, and can not do everything well. They need a dedicated cleaning staff. Appears employees are constantly in the lobby on the computers ,designated for the guests, instead of really running the hotel. I would book somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic, helpful staff. Huge bed, large quiet room styled beautifully. Kudos to the hotel on their "green" approach - the first time we have experienced in Vietnam. Very peaceful and enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place, close to the action

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really pleased with this hotel. Service was outstanding - nothing could too much trouble. Rooms were good indeed - although we faced onto the mail street which was noisy (but that's HCMC for you). Very good location walking to lots of sights. Best place we stayed at in Vietnam and a pity that their sister hotel in Hanoi was fully booked. highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful staff, wonderful hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Shower pressure- just to make it easier to wash our hair out with!
Location: Perfect location- everything is easily accessible.
My friend and I stayed at this gorgeous hotel for 4nights during January. We loved our stay, the hotel staff were so accommodating and always willing to help us with whatever we needed, this made our stay so much easier. Breakfast was brilliant and wifi was easily accessible, we even didn't mind climbing the stairs everyday! It was a perfect distance to everything, it was noisy (you could hear a lot of street noise -it stopped about midnight and started up again perhaps about 6:30-7am) but they provided ear plugs and the darkness of the room helped with sleeping longer-even with the noise. Our room was beautiful- cleaned everyday- big enough for what we needed and very comfortable. Also loved the shampoo/conditioner/body wash, all smelt the best from our journey and got plenty of them to last a few days, was brilliant. The thing we really loved about this hotel was definitely the staff, they would always ask how our day was and what we did and if there was anything they could help with- they really were the most wonderful hotel staff we came across in our stay throughout Vietnam. Highly, highly recommend this hotel :)