Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hotel central to district 1

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cinnamon sticks and cute pot pourri in the room, air con
Cons: Seal the gaps to stop the mozzies getting in
Location: Ben Thanh markets, backpackers area, bars, clubs, cheap local places to eat and drink, laundry services also in the backpackers area
This hotel is in a very good location, just over the park/green area from the backpackers area for cheap drinks and eats, as well as cool bars, as well as a 10 minute or so walk to Ben Thanh markets. The roundabout you have to walk through and the roads here are very busy and some may find it overwhelming to cross. There are ways to travel though, including motorbikes. We had a front room, where it was very loud, and we spoke to some people who had a room at the back and they said they could hardly hear a thing when they were sleeping, so if possible request a back room, especially if you are a light sleeper. A higher level means more walking in the sweaty heat, but also means it is quieter. The facilities within the room were great. I got bitten heaps by mosquitos in the room, no matter what I did - I had to live in DEET spray to stop them! Don't know where they were coming from, but make sure you have enough spray.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to Markets but Overpriced and Noisy

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, and fairly good location.
Cons: Noise from the street at al hours, more resonable price.
Location: Markets, Reunification Palace, War Museum, Centrap Post Office, Notre Dame Cathedral.
I chose this hotel after extremely high positive reviews on TripAdvisor, and looking at the higher price, I thought it would be a nice option for the last night of our 3 week trip. While quite central to many sights and action on Saigon, for the high price we paid compared to every other hotel we stayed in over 3 weeks in Vietnam, I did not see the value. The satff however we're superb, very friendly and helpful - I can't rate them highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

What a great place to stay!!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the staff's sense of fun, the extra touches such as the WELCOME petals on the bed, and our little balcony above the street.
Location: We could easily walk to city sites, shops and markets. Taxis were cheap and Cinnamon arranged a private car to Cu Chi tunnels - an excellent choice.
We were made welcome and looked after from the moment we arrived. Staff quickly arranged cars, taxis and cyclos for us. Our room had a balcony above the busy street (which we liked), and the double glazing and shutters blocked the noise and light so we could sleep very well in our big comfortable bed. There isn't a lift which didn't bother us - the staff moved our bags and we are used to stairs at home. However, some travellers may prefer a quiet back room on a lower floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Charmates Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Der Service der Mitarbeiter ist überragend. Hier wird wirklich alles getan damit man sich wohlfühlt. Es ist ein persönlichen, schönes Hotel.
Cons: Nichts
Wir haben Mitte Oktober 2 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very friendly helpful staff close to centre

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Fantastic staff made Cinnamon Hotel a great place to stay near the centre of Ho Chi Minh. Easy walking distance to all the main sights. Room was spotlessly clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel in the heart of HCMC

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and the hotels ecological ethos are all things to recommend it.
Cons: Small things like wifi signal and a slightly leaky AC could be improved upon but I am gripping at straws.
Location: Within 10-15mins walk of the hotel are Ben Thanh Market, The Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum, Notre Dame and the Central Post Office.
Having booked our stay at the Cinnamon Hotel we then decided to arrange a last minute 3 day, 2 night Mekong Delta trip right in the middle of our dates. The staff at the Cinnamon were very accommodating and made it very easy for us to amend our booking regardless. Both of the rooms which we stayed in (before and after our Mekong trip) were equally spacious and comfortable with small balconies facing the street which is always alive with the noise of HCMC but didn't bother us in the slightest. The staff were great overall and promptly booked our Cu Chi Tunnels trip for us which was great and competitively priced. We were also able to leave the majority of our luggage at the hotel while away in the Mekong to arrive back and have it all ready set-up in our room waiting for our arrival. As this was our honeymoon trip the staff were so lovely and even left us hand written notes and a lovely honeymoon cake in our room which was much appreciated and delicious! The location was right in the heart of District 1, about a 10min walk to Ben Thanh Market and was a great base to navigate ourselves around HCMC for the time we were there. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be paying it a visit upon our next trip to Vietnam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We had a great stay in this little hotel. Small and stylish in a local area but a walk to backpacker area and all the major sites. Really helpful staff and cosy room. We had a room at the back and could close the shutters and sleep peacefully. Highly recommended and much nicer than backpacker area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This is a great little central spot. We had a generous sized room with a King bed and views out over the street. Shutters meant it was as private or as public as you wanted it to be. There were Rose petals on the bed and a free foot massage upon arrival. The staff were very obliging. Definitely worth the entry fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

市内観光まで少し歩きますが、歩いてる間も楽しいです。

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: 部屋のかわいらしさ。バルコニーは狭くて使用しませんでしたが、町の様子など感じることができました。犬の遠吠えや、車バイクのクラクションは気になりますが、ホテルでゆっくりでもなかったので、立地的にそれも楽しいです。
Cons: シャワーのお湯が少し冷たくて・・・。かけ布団ではなく、ベットのシーツのようなものでした。
Location: バルコニーからサイゴンスカイデッキが少し見えました。ベンダン市場まで徒歩圏内。歩道はガタガタなので歩きやすいサンダルなどでないと厳しいです。周辺にもそれなりにお店があって楽しいです。
空港からタクシーで向かいました。細い道で、それなりに小さいホテルがあり、間違って降ろされましたが、そこのホテルの方が、ご丁寧にも案内してくれ、たどり着きました。小さなホテルでしたので、案内されなければわからなかったかもしれません。日本語はほとんど通じませんでしたが、本当に若いスタッフさん達が、みんな親切で、安心して過ごせました。 程よくフレンドリーで、一生懸命さがあり、日本にはないなと思います。快適さや便利さ、高級感、ゆっくりホテルステイのお求めの場合はお勧めではありません。エレベーターがありませんので。30代前半ですが、歩きすぎて階段は少しキツイです。しかしながら、風情あるなと感じることもあるかもしれません。 深夜便でしたので、シャワーを貸してくれたのは嬉しいです。タクシーで帰る際も、最後の最後まで見送ってくれました。 乗車しても、手を振っていてくれました。とても心が癒されました。大手ホテルや高級ホテルも、もちろんいいですが、たまには(^^)また宿泊したいなと思いました!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamfrom New Zealand

great Location awesome staff

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had the X factor, free cocktail, free foot massage, notes on our bed at night re weather for next day. Great breakfast, loved the Pho.We had balcony rooms over the street, the back rooms without the balcony may be quieter? In the end you are so tired from walking all day, sleep is not a problem. Great juice shop 100 metres down the road on same side Banana something? Mango and passionfruit best in Vietnam! The Market is close, they gave us a map, on the back were recommendations for restaurants, go to the one in Pasteur St, it was great, taxi only a couple of dollars. We walked to Palace and cathedral.