Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and helpful staff
Cons: Get audio signals that indicate stopping at each floor. A real hassle for anyone with low vision or blind.
Location: Set in district 1 and is close to great shopping and most popular tourist attractions
Set in District 1 and an oasis in the middle of the chaos that is Saigon. From the greeting of the Reception Staff to the farewell when we left our stay was everything we could have hoped for. The Rooftop restaurant and bar gives a panoramic view that is truely spectacular and to watch the multicolored sunset each evening was just heaven. Booking tours was a breeze thanks to the helpfulness of all staff at the front desk. If there was just one small niggle, and that would be from the two lifts that service all floors. Set at opposite sides of the foyer and each floor of the hotel, non of them had any audible warning, when stopping or approaching your floor. A nightmare for anyone with low vision ,or blind. All in all great value for money, and highly recommend to anyone staying in Saigon . Hope to stay there again when next in Saigon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PENANG, MALAYSIA

Value for money hotel - excellent location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, excellent location
Cons: Breakfast variety could be improved
Location: Somewhere in the middle of Pham Ngu Lao road. Easy to catch taxi, bus. Walking distance to most attractions, eateries, souveniers, tour agents, ATMs
Booked Elios based on guest reviews, we were not disappointed. Excellent location, within walking distance to most attractions, lots of food outlets, souvenier shops and tour agents nearby. Overnight/long distance bus pickups along this road was quite interesting to watch. The linear park opposite was a welcome relief. Stayed at fourth floor room fronting Pham Ngu Lao road and the park, the noise didn't bother us at all. Room was exceptionally large (1 queen & 1 single), also bathroom was very spacious with good water pressure. Appreciated the efforts to reduce waste (choice given not to change during our stay). Breakfast could be improved, but really no complaints. Out door seating on the 11th floor was a bonus for viewing parts of the city and just to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Australia

Still got the best breakfast we have found here!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Awesome breakfast!!
Cons: A pool is the only thing missing!!
Location: Close to the markets, great restaurants and nightlife…the park across the road from hotel is always bustling with people and activity.
We have stayed here many times and cannot go past the location and attentive staff….some recent renovations on the security of rooms and rooftop bar as well as the reception area are another improvement!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Centrally located so walking to places was easy.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was small and sweet no swimming pool but has roof top bar and restaurant which was a greAt sight of the city especially at night. Breakfast buffet in the morning was great catered for all. Staff were very helpful and friendly and spoke English we'll enough. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Hotel conveniently located from markets, museum, restaurants etc. for the price is excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to eating stall and few shop and cafe

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Nice breakfast Nice toilet Poor air-conditioning Nice, friendly and helpful hotel staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible food

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is great. right in the central area and it was well-soundproof from the noise outside. however, Food in the restaurant was terrible. especially, the menu attached with 'Elios special'. That was terrible. I had no idea about the menu and ordered relying on the name of food. no picture on the menu. too salty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalli from Melbourne Australia

Top Location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This hotel is located in the hub of HCMC close to all the restaurants , market, starting point for tours and buses to other cities. Elios looks out over the big park. We were on 6th floor one of their best rooms I think. The room was huge and had good view of the park and city. Despite the busy street below our room was very quiet and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast Buffet was good but we did not drink the fruit juice as they kept putting iceblocks in it to keep it cold and we wary of having drinks with ice. We stayed here 5 nights & were very happy we chose this hotel. Staff were friendly and the rates are very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil from Canada

Quality hotel near lively tourist area

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located right In the middle of a major tourist area, including many backpacker accommodations, and near to the buzz generated by the bars and restaurants that support it. However, you are a block away from the core noise generated by the clubs late at night but do have the noise of a major road and the sound of bike and car horns during the day from around 6am onwards However, in a city like this, there is little escape from such sounds. Room was clean, modern and of a good size. Free wifi and multiple plug points with multi-region options. Great view from the rooftop over the city while having access to a good range of food at the complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a really nice hotel, location perfect, nice rooms, quiet guests and decent breakfast. Loud fan outside window was annoying and the travel agency the hotel uses (Kim travel) were really poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good choice for Ho Chi Minh

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of this hotel was the location - it sits across from a park and nearby lots of food, shopping, and transportation options. The hotel is very clean, staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. A few small gripes: The shower did not get hot, the A/C did not get cool enough, and the included breakfast was disappointing.