Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Steve from NY, NY

Don't stat here. Not friendly, rude.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: nothin
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
Check in was horrible. They couldn't "find" my expedia reservation. They asked for $300 USD per night as "deposit"! Staff was rude, breakfast is a joke... the hotel's elevator didn't work half the time... there were 3 people at this hotel as guests, i see why. I heard hotel is closing down. they don't use their own check in counter, but a small desk as counter and turns the lights off in hotel. kinda scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cindy from US

Just Ok!

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not feel good/happy since they tried to ripped off my credit card by charging/putting 2 pending transactions with the amounts of $98 & $94 something for my 5 nights (actually I missed my first flight, and I got delayed/came late, so I lost 1 night. Just stayed there for 4 nights but paid for 5 nights) while I did pay everything up front with hotels.com, so I said that they don't have the right to charge that to my credit card account, and at first they denied saying that they just verified card, but then I showed them the proof/messages from my credit card company to show that they have been charged to my credit card account, and they were like they just wanted to make sure their bill is paid when I checked out. So I showed them the proof that I did pay everything with hotels.com, and they need to get that from hotels.com NOT from my credit card again or else I will make a big deal with them since they have no policy/rule to back up their ridiculous/unreasonable argument/nonsense while I have all the valid info. to show them as the evidence. So they did void these two invalid/so called verifications/transactions then.....LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Francis from Singapore

Enpress hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resonably good hotel - good services, clean & cool room; above all, great price offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nat Nguyeb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Steve from Canada

Noisy, construction (since 2011), don't stay here!

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: it is in ok location, dist 1.
Dont stay here! nosiy, construction starts at 8am! or sometimes, 7am! The general manager, doesnt care about customer service nor post the fact the hotel is under loud constructions. Apparently it has been going on for about 2 years. There are other hotels (with better price) and better customer service. My days in HCMC was ruined.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Canada

Construction, rude manager, bad place

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing
I used Empress hotel before, (2 years ago) and the construction is still going on. Elevator works sometimes, the General-Manager didn't care when I asked him about the noise and construction. He was rude and told me to leave! This hotel has changed, all of the staff has changed, food is bad, internet is slow. There are other hotels nearby, way cheaper and they know how to treat customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Seoul, Korea

Location, friendly, Secure!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: location, staff, friendly
Cons: Keep up the good work!
Location: Good location!
Stayed at this hotel about 20 times in the past 3 years...everytime, I feel secure, and the location is close to everywhere, anywhere! New cafe opened on the 1st floor (ground floor) and there's a Family Mart (like Circle K) along with bank about 20 yards from the hotel! Staff are friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accesible hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Location: Near Ben tanh Market
Nice hotel friendly staff and accomodating. Near ben tanh market and unification palace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geraldine from Illinois, USA and Singapore

Very good

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Bathrooms, staff and proximity to everything.
Cons: Because they were doing construction, the noise level is very high during the day
Over all it was good if you dont want it to be close to the back packers area. Close to some nice restaurants. Bathrooms are new and excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jo from hk

cheap price

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
small room but good restroom