Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Australia

fantastic, helpful and courteous staff

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here 2 years ago and this time returned with my wife. Linh, a receptionist rembered me and as on the previous occassion all staff were exyceptionally polite, couteous and helpful. Nothing was problem for them.Tour bookings etc were smooth and without issue. Food was again good and plentiful. I have no hesitation in again recommemnding this hotel to anyone. We will book in again for a few more days before we return home to Australia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meech from New York

A Gem in Saigon

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were shocked at the bargain this hotel was. Service was great, rooms were huge and they gave us a very nice upgrade since our room wasnt available. Would definitely stay there again in Saigon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from Canada

Had a comfortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a small problem with one of the staff there on my first night but the manager was very quick to fix it and take care of my stay personally. Very nice change from the normal customer service im use to in Vietnam. The room was clean and comfortable. The street in front is oneway but not so busy or loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from Kazakhstan

Nice hotel to spend a few days

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Helpfulness of personnel was at a high level
Cons: More proficient English of the staff would be good.
Location: War Remnants Museum, Reunification Palace, Culture Park, Coop Mart supermarket.
This is a nice hotel close to some places of interest. War remnants museum, Reunification palace and a very good park are withing walking distance. Moreover, there is a very good supermarket nearby for those who need to get some stuff. The staff was very helpful and sent one of the guys to meet us at the airport and arranged the transfer. Also, it was very nice to find out that you can order a tour to Mekong delta and other destinations right from the reception without the need to go search for unknown tourist companies which are abundant in the streets. So, the tour we ordered was quite nice and they picked us up from the hotel and brought back in the evening. You can buy tickets for tourist sleeper buses going to Muine, Dalat and Nha Trang from the reception too. The breakfasts were very good with some local foods with reasonable variety. Generally, the hotel is very good with three star rating reasonably deserved. I would recommend this hotel to those who plan to stay for some days in the city and want quiet atmosphere rather than commotion of the backpacker's area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by waughsl from Melbourne

Very comfortable bed, busy area

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel for about 6 hours as a stop over after a night flight so my experiences are limited. The bed was extremely comfortable, air conditioning kept me cool and the staff were professional. Close to War Remnants Museum if you have a little time to kill as I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

So So

Posted Apr 27, 2011
Golden Rose, Alright for a budged hotel, the hotel, just one block down the road, Victory Hotel is much better though ,it also has a pool, so for the very small price difference, I would recommend this hotel over the Golden Rose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

non-smokers avoid this place...

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
i booked this based on my budget for the night and based on the previous guests review... There was mass confusion when we checked in. I'm not really sure why because my Vietnamese wife was doing all the talking. As I checked my email on their slow computers waiting for our room to be straightened out the 2 porters at the door sat on luggage trollys. One was sending a text message and the other had his flip-flop off and was picking at his feet. Is this the quality service that the previous reviewer mentioned?? The public areas were hot and smokey. The bed was and air-conditioning were ok but the location wasn't very good if you are a tourist looking to see the sights around the market... Breakfast was below average. Our previous 2 stays at the Blue Diamond for a similar price were FAR SUPERIOR. I wouldn't return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Value for money

Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
it was a surprise to find a true 3 star hotel. It was value for money, for those of consious budget travellers, this is it, staff polite, and with managable English. it'swalking distance to War museum, palace, and other sites, I would recomend to all my family and friends. Australian couple.