Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, Australia

Great location central to many places

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Affordable clean comfortable great location will book here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Shopping is fun!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I will come back to this Hotel definitely!! Room was clean and twin beds were wide size even we could see the nice city view. I and my friend went to Hochiming for shopping and to see our friend. Since we had only one night, we needed to stick with dongkhoi st. area where has plenty of shops. We also went to the Sigon Market(Ben thanh market), but compare to the shops in dongkhoi, I thought their price & quality were not so attractive for us unless if you can deal with them very well. I highly recommend the restaurant " nha hang ngon" where you can enjoy real Vietnam food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Central location colonial style

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Grand is a good quality hotel in the French colonial style located centrally in district 1. Well within walking distance of most attractions such as the Reunification Palace, Ben Thanh markets etc Hotel facilities are adequate, breakfast buffet is above average. I recommend the dedicated Pho station and iced Vietnamese coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Good food
Cons: All good
Location: Anything and everything you would want to do is all close
Top position plenty of shops and restaurants near by plenty to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcel from australia

Very central that you can walk to everything

Posted May 25, 2014
Cons: None
Beautiful and comfortable hotel, great breakfast buffet that caters for both Asians and Caucasians. So central to everything that you can walk to, shops, restaurants, market, etc. I love this hotel , lovely staff, very helpful and friendly I stayed here each time I come to Vietnam. Highly recommended . Regards Marcel Nguyen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very noisy!!!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The rooftop bar with his amazing view.
Cons: Staff should speak English.
Location: Location is really great and central. No street noise.
This hotel has a very great location. The rooftop bar has a wonderful view of the city. The pool is cute but no sun because of its location. The staff is not too bad but it's very difficult to communicate because they don't speak English. During my stay the hotel was very noisy for refurbishment and Expedia didn't inform me about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne, Australia

Met expectations

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Food choices at the roof top restaurant were distinctly western, so more diversity there would be good
The Grand Hotel Saigon is a well located, well appointed hotel and is good value. Very comfortable and modern, excellent staff, good wifi, generous breakfast and a nice pool area which is a refuge from the heat and humidity!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marcel from australia

Beautiful hotel so close to everything

Posted May 13, 2014
Great position that you can walk to everything , lovely room and lovely staff very friendly and helpful . Excellent buffet breakfast catering for most nationality. I stay here every time I come to Vietnam highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dlt from Durham, england

excellent location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. Very central but quiet on a night. Breakfast was great. Plenty to choose from.