Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the river for boat trips

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and pleasant place to come back to in the evenings. Large variety for breakfast
Great area for Dining but this is in the Tourist area and Financial district, you don't have to go far to see where real Vietnamese live
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Florida

A Bad Start But a Great Finish

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Central to many attractions in District 1, the location is excellent. The staff is somewhat rushed, but attentive.
The Bad Start: Our first room had a dirty bathroom. The management was responsive and sent cleaners. They were unable to do the necessary cleaning as there was a buildup of dirt on old caulking on the floor. Management said they would send a worker the next day to make the repairs. We replied that we did not want our stay interrupted with workers in our room. The Great Finish: After going through three managers, we were upgraded to a beautiful, well-appointed suite on the 17th floor--a great place to spend our remaining nine days in Ho Chi Minh City. From thereon, great services. The room charge includes an outstanding breakfast, a great way to start the day in an up-and-coming city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and old world charm

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Travelling with two young children, the hotel offered everything we could have asked for to make our holiday enjoyable.
Location: Located within walking distance of the main city attractions it was a great base in Ho Chi Minh City.
A great experience with attentive staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamal from London

Very nice hotel in a very enjoyable location.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Condition of the fitness centre. Need refurbishment and additional equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: This hotel is centrally located in HCMC, with excellent facilities, staff and courteous service. Close proximity to Cafés and eateries. Smoking area.
Cons: Additional staffing of 20th Floor, Restaurant during busy periods could reduce waiting periods of guests for drinks and meals.
Location: Plenty of good Restaurants and Cafés located within easy walking distance of the hotel. Saigon Square & Centre markets better $/quality than Ben Thanh
1 out of 5
by 21 days of tour

Worst check in experience of our life

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Our stay at the Grand Hotel was ruined from the time we walked into the foyer. 40 minutes to check in. The most rudest female receptionist. She should be sacked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Australia

Great location, walking distance to all highlights

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
We could not complain about anything. We did experience a lack of hot water in our room one day but were very quickly moved to another larger room. The staff could not have been more attentive, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with a good range of eastern and western choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonia from Perth

fantastic in every way

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Close to every thing. Beautiful rooms and outlook. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: River cruises close by. Nice restaurants on the premises and nearby
Close to every thing. Beautiful rooms and outlook. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with a touch of Nostalgia

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The food is great! The rooms are very nice but a little too much furnishing, but overall... a very nice hotel.