Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the river for boat trips

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean and pleasant place to come back to in the evenings. Large variety for breakfast
Great area for Dining but this is in the Tourist area and Financial district, you don't have to go far to see where real Vietnamese live
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan H from Edinburgh, scotland

Good location, poor staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location, building and rooms good. Check in a nightmare. Couldn't find booking despite me having a paper copy. Wrongly thought we would stay 2 nights instead of one. Would not accept that I did not have a credit card for a deposit. Sent us to room with bellboy. Gave us card key but forgot to give us door key which meant bell boy had to go back to reception from 16th floor.. Breakfast good but egg chef grumpy and did not want to make an omelette for us. Much better hotels in HCM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a realy good stay in the new wing. The only downside is the the breakfast could be more tasty and fresher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great place to pretend to be in the old Saigon

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excelent stay. Good room. Nice pool. Large choice at breakfast, but maybe not all that fresh or tasty. Friendly staff. We stayed in the new block, but that was good too. Nice rooftop terrace on the 20th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arun Iyer from India

No opportunity for complaint

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was on a Business Trip along with my Boss and stayed for 2 nights. I did the payment vide hotels.com and should thank hotels.com for a competitive price. The Rooms was very comfortable and extremely well kept and can be compared on par with a 5 star. The toilets are very clean and the staff are friendly too. Good Breakfast Buffet with good options and even Vegetarians would not be dissappointed. Located at the heart of the buzzling District-1 and most of the key attractions are at a walkable distance if you llike to walk. There were some discount coupns for the sallon and spa services, but unfortunate that I did not have the sufficient time to utilise them. The Service is also very fast. Since I am travelling from India, the plug pins of the Laptop is different from what is used in Vietnam. I called the reception past mid-night and I got an adapter within 5 minutes.Would recomend travellers to stay there if it is within your budget and if I get another chance to stay at the same price would definitely stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Fpood was ok. Internet was pathetic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Florida

A Bad Start But a Great Finish

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Central to many attractions in District 1, the location is excellent. The staff is somewhat rushed, but attentive.
The Bad Start: Our first room had a dirty bathroom. The management was responsive and sent cleaners. They were unable to do the necessary cleaning as there was a buildup of dirt on old caulking on the floor. Management said they would send a worker the next day to make the repairs. We replied that we did not want our stay interrupted with workers in our room. The Great Finish: After going through three managers, we were upgraded to a beautiful, well-appointed suite on the 17th floor--a great place to spend our remaining nine days in Ho Chi Minh City. From thereon, great services. The room charge includes an outstanding breakfast, a great way to start the day in an up-and-coming city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location and old world charm

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Travelling with two young children, the hotel offered everything we could have asked for to make our holiday enjoyable.
Location: Located within walking distance of the main city attractions it was a great base in Ho Chi Minh City.
A great experience with attentive staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamal from London

Very nice hotel in a very enjoyable location.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Condition of the fitness centre. Need refurbishment and additional equipment.