Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Received chocolate and complimentary room upgrade from the management as a birthday gifts when I checked in, feel surprised and happy! The room is comfortable, all toiletries and necessities are available. Facilities and hotel breakfast are nice. Overall, it indeed meets a 4 stars hotel standard. Ben Thanh market is just within five mins walk from the hotel and I can easily access to other central tourist locations like central post office, Notre Dame Cathedral and etc by walk. I enjoyed my short vacation stay with Grandsilver hotel and spa HCMC. Thank you! Thumb up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We spent one night there and arrived in quite late to be greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist who took us to the room. All the staff were terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing hotel in centre of city

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Very central location, great facilities, great service.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: This was close to many attractions, including the markets. Taxis were readily at hand at the door of the hotel and they were inexpensive.
This was an amazing hotel in every way. The staff were great and very helpful, the food was excellent, the amenities were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble to attend to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great tour desk that helps you book everything rapidly. Awesome rooftop pool with drinks served and plenty non-alcoholic tropical drink options.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. I have never had a better stay or trip.
Location: Benh Thanh Market Mon Hue Restaurant, 3T Quan rooftop grill your own food Lots of boutique shopping down the same block on Ly Tu Trong
My husband Neil and I stayed for 10 days at Grand Silverland. It was the best location, delicious and wonderful breakfast, extremely helpful and courteous staff, and nice firm bed. Located around the corner from Benh Than market and local 24/7 convenience stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Happy and helpful staff .. Good hotel location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location
Location: Markets only one block away .. Also lots of different types of eateries around within a short walk of hotel.
From the moment we arrived we found every staff member happy in their work so it was a real pleasure to stay here. Our room was very spacious and had everything you could want in a room. Bed was a little hard however surprisingly we got really good night's sleeps. There is even an iron and ironing board in the room. Our room also had a spa bath which we used after a long day touring. There is a rooftop pool although it is not that big and not too many lounges due to space. Around the hotel, there are plenty of taxis to take you back to the airport (cost was 146 dong) and hotel is only a block from the markets .. So in a really good location. There are plenty of tour booking shops around the area also. Plenty of eateries/coffee shops around the area also selling all types of food. Please be aware traffic in this city is unbelievable and at times hard to cross the road, however there are lights near the hotel front door which made a huge difference. Breakfast was good with anything you could want .. Not a super large choice like the major hotels, however we had no complaints at all with the numerous western (and Asian) choices. So if you are wondering about whether to choose this hotel, would thoroughly recommend it .. You won't be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, very safe and loved staying here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: pricing
Location: one minute walk from mariamma temple and 1 min from Ben than market, loved location.
i cam for business visit and stayed, even though it is little high on pricing the staff makes you very comfortable ensuring your stay. Very safe place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The ability to exchange US dollars for Viet dongs.
Cons: Could be more clear of what's being charged in the rooms.
Staff was great! Breakfast was delish! The bathtub didn't fit the wall....there was a gap between the bathtub and the wall that you had to remember not to set your clothes on the floor or it would get wet. Be aware that anything in the bathroom that we consider as an "amenities," they will charge you! Anything in the minifrig is chargeable, even the water bottles! Only the water bottles that they place at room temp is "complimentary." Overall, the hotel was great! Right next to Ben Tranh's market and other places within walking distances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff at lobby and bellman
Cons: Hotel Lobby too narrow, reception counter very close to main entrance, make me feel hotel is small.
Location: Main Market and close to City
Staff is perfectly nice, but hotel design is not nice, facilities not like expected, no much equipment, but no try so no comment, but location is very good. Consider a good choice if you want to stay at Ho Chi Minh City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly, Close to Everything We Needed!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very polite and friendly staff. Love the welcome drinks. Breakfast was great. Hotel is close to everything we need. What a lovely hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Good affordable hotel close to tourist attractions and very helpful staff