Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Great value, safe, clean, friendly.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The travel desk and staff were very helpful. I didn't make plans for local travel before arrival so their help made my visit in Vietnam outstanding.
Cons: Construction noise was very loud and with jet lagged sleeping hours, it was annoying.
Location: Good, affordable restaurants nearby. Walk to Ben Than market, War Museum, park is 1 block away.
The hotel was a great value. It is centrally located so I could walk to many local attractions or dining. Or the staff will get a taxi for you immediately. The travel desk was very helpful in arranging local tours and even flights on Air Vietnam to travel to other parts of the country. They have a breakfast buffet with 15-20 selections each morning. I also had several dinners there which were satisfying and affordable. The beds are very firm which is fine with me, but for someone who is used to pillow tops, you'll probably think they are too hard. The rooms were clean and had good accommodations for me. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good price and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel in District 1

Posted May 23, 2014
Our stay at the Sapphire Hotel was fantastic. The accommodation were great and the staff very accommodating. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Calvinfrom Los Angeles

Place was OK

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was pretty good although the ratings made it seem like we were going to be getting something nicer. Don't get me wrong, the hotel was clean and fine but there are no bells and whistles which surprised me a little considering the "average nightly rate". I thought we were getting a great deal on a nice place but in reality we were paying a normal rate for a pretty average place. It's a short trek to District 1 and Ben Thanh market which is where a lot of travelers like to explore (not far away but not walking distance). This place is close to the backpackers area though so it's perfect for going out late and then having a place to come back to and crash that's nearby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juliafrom dublin

good location (250000dong taxi from airport)

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: good location, good price, friendly staff
Location: very central with lots of restaurants nearby. war museum, palace square etc all in walking distance
very friendly staff and nice view from breakfast room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom USA

you get your money's worth

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's pretty decent for a 3 star hotel. You get a bang for your buck if you are looking to save. Rooms aren't fancy but they do the job. Would definitely recommend if you aren't looking to spend too much. If you get the upgrade to the suite it's a really good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by iputra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room with window to a 2 x 2 meter sized inner courtyard - not satisfying. Especially when you has a much nicer room with city view in this hotel before - in the same category & at the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Safe choice for western travellers!

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel provides definitly european 4 Star standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frankfrom Bremen

Mal was anderes

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hatte dieses Hotel gebucht weil ich hier eine Gruppe für die Weiterreise traf, liegt deutlich über dem Buget das ich normalerweise für Unterkünfte ausgebe. Würde sagen es ist ein größeres Hotel der oberen Mittelklasse, sauber, guter Service und gutes Essen. Es gibt ein Restaurant mit "Blick über die Dächer" im 12. Stock. Sowohl das Backpackerviertel mit vielen Ausgehmöglichkeiten als auch die historische Innenstadt sind zu Fuß problemlos erreichbar. Kann man ohne Bedenken buchen, es gibt allerdings deutlich günstigere Alternativen mit ähnlichem Service und mehr Charme da kleiner und persönlicher.