Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good enough for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, continental breakfast.
Cons: new bath towels, better room maintenance
This is the second time I stay at this hotel, in their biggest room. The room in general is good enough: clean, spacious, with window. There several things that I don't like (and some can be improved/changed): 1) Some bath towels need to be replaced with new ones. Some looked like rags that would normally be found in garages! They're really thin and worn out, and the color didn't look very clean neither... 2) Design of channels around the bath tub made a mess after every shower. It's just a poor design - for style but not practical/functional. 3) Bath sink faucet needs a screen mesh to prevent water from splashing. Continental breakfast was good, with combination of western and Vietnamese food. Service was good. Good location (right next to Ben Thanh market).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms; there's a moldy smell and aircon didn't quite work
Location: Ben Thanh, coffee place, Muslim restaurants, fruit stalls, nail parlour
Our second day in Ho Chi Minh and we really liked the location. 5 min walk to Ben Thanh market and convenient location to Muslim restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Midas from Kuala Lumpur

Great Location Near Ben Than Market

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic breakfast , excellent staff services . Though some flaw but quickly fixed. Value for money and great location for shopping....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Azizan from Selangor, Malaysia

Nice hotel and very near to the shopping area.

Posted May 28, 2014
Hotel location is very near to the shopping area. Many Muslim food at surrounding area. Hotel staff also very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zack from malaysia

very nice location

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service and very near to the market. very easy for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Intan from Malaysia

Good Halal Food Areas

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff (helpful), very near to many halal restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will come back again.
1 out of 5
by brian from uk

Not a good hotel ok for backpackers

Posted Feb 14, 2014
At the time I was there the weather was cold , the inside of the hotel was very cold no heating at all in the hotel , the breakfast was not worth bothering with it was a joke, no lift , much better hotels in th area for the same price , only good thing staff friendly and in a good spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandi from singapore

Close o market, good location

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of the room a bit small
Location: Shopping and eating is very convenient.
Room can be noisy if there's noisy guests around as floor is not carpeted. Staffs were excellent in their service and accommodate to our needs. Location is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com