Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Vietnam Vistro

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: some of the rooms need tidying up
Location: bars resturants market are all walking distance
hotel was quite a good location walking distance to the market and bars and resturants,staff where very helpful but was disappointed with our room.Booked on internet we booked a deluxe room ,i would say it was more like a deluxe broom cupboard.Was mvery disapointed after travelling for so longto get there ,Complained to reception but the insisted it was a deluxe room .My advice to travellers watch what type of room you book we stayed another night after travelling to cambodia for a week and got a better room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Friendly staff great food clean and tidy room, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 3, 2014
When I arrived they let me know that I was moved to another part of the hotel. It was fine and the room was nice, but the gym was under construction and I found the hotel very ordinary. Good location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new plymouth new zealand

Great hotel close to all major sightseeing in HCMC

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We stayed here as a grown up family if 4. Friendly staff clean rooms and great location. Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by gary from sydney

Is a window too much to expect?

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The staff spoke very good English and were happy to assist
Cons: If the kitchen forget an order the restaurant staff should be aware of time elapsed and make enquiries whats happening
Location: Close to markets, bus terminal, general shopping and city centre
I'm old fashioned and think that a room should have at least one window so you don't feel like your sleeping in a shoe box, then again my visit may have been soured having to wait 50 minutes for my first course to arrive for lunch, which was cold soup so not sure what happened there? Putting both these things aside the location was excellent and the counter staff helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for shopping and dining.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Everything is great. Should have AC in the elevator and hallway areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cong Pham from USA

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 days in May 2014. The hotel location is convenient and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions in district 1. Good breakfast . Overall, the hotel is very clean and staffs are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hoang Hai Long Hotel review

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location. The price.
Cons: Breakfast obviously caters more for an Eastern pallet. Someone on reception who speaks English.
Location: Close to Cho Ben Thanh Market, Shops and musems. Walking distance to Ho Chi Minh Square.
Firsty I booked what I though was a deluxe room in the Hoang Hai Long Hotel. Although owned by this hotel I was, after a bit of a problem finding a room, taken to one at the back of the adjoining hotel, with no window. I am a bit claustrophobic and specifically did not choose the superior room as it did not have a window. I went back to reception, which was quite a way, to point this out. I was then given a room at the back of the main hotel with a small widow with bars that was about 2 feet from a wall. Not the city view described on the booking description. Apart from that the hotel is adequate for a couple of nights stopover. Difficult to write positive comments after a bad start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sin from singapore

Great location

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
accessible around, nice place affordable and cosy place to stay. Breakfast was considered pretty good compared to most hotel around. Staff are also friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looked after after a delayed flight

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The manager on duty was very kind to us when we arrived from a very very long delayed journey from london, he waived the first night stay we booked and allowed us to stay an extra day. So thank you very much.