Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wanderlust33 from London

Pleasant reasonable hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I don't understand the low grade for this hotel. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff didn't speak much English but they were welcoming and helpful. My friends loved the breakfast which contained a random mix of pizza, pho, chips, fruit, yoghurt etc. The room was fairly basic but clean and quiet with a comfy bed. The shower was a little low but worked well (though one morning I had no hot water). Overall it was good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marv from Singapore

Great Service and Value For Money

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. The service was great and the staffs always have their warm smiles to greet you. Ben thanh market is so near about 10mins walk away from the hotel. There's a convenience store just beside the hotel, a nearby coffee shop that is a must try. The hotel price was all worth it and I will definitely stay there again when I visit HCM city next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abbey from New South Wales, Australia

Great Staff - Average Room

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: The Staff
Location: Good Location - Only $3 maximum for a taxi to anywhere in District 1
Staff were extremely helpful in organising tours, tickets and taxis. We used the laundry service - very reasonably priced, however they did lose my laundry and gave me someone else's underwear but were able to track it down after awhile. Room was ok, a little on the small side but comfortable. The reception desk were the highlight of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ca, USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Do open your windows!!

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything is fine except the odor from the roach powder. It is so intensed and lingering. I wish they have better scents.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is very handy , but still need to take taxi to Ben Thanh maket. I was booked a room with a double bed, when I check in, they provided two single bed. It was taken more then 1 hours to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good and reasonable price, breakfast provided better than nothing. Convenience of hotel location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Poor service overshadows hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2011
The hotel accomodation was very comfortable and lovely. However the hotel staff and the service that they provided was very poor and below standard. As a guest of any hotel, you rely on the hotel staff for local knowledge/laws. We had an incident where the hotel staff had not provided us with the correct advice and our driver nearly had his licence suspended and car towed away. We were not happy with how the hotel staff dealt with this problem as our driver was required to pay 500 000 dong to the local police officers. Hotel staff did not accept it was their error even though we had specifically asked them where to park our car. We had requested to speak to the manager of the hotel and staff kept us waiting for more than 30mins as they "attempted" to reach the manager by phone. When we were finally able to speak with the manager, he was not helpful and did not accept it was hotel error for directing our driver to a wrong parking location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong Kong

My Stay

Posted Dec 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a very convenient place in the city. All the attractions were within walking distance. Even a taxi ride from the hotel to an attraction is only 1.5 - 2USD. Taxi ride tot hotel is about 5USD. However, this hotel is dirty. The room has a wet, moldy smell and feeling to it. In addition, due to the walls, doors etc... it was extremely NOISY at night. It was difficult to sleep with all the door slamming, people chatting in the hallways. The sound proof system is very poor. However, the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also delicious.