Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean staff was very helpful and friendly

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Hotel was very nice clean , and staff was as helpful as it could get but it's a bit far from the main attractions of where all the city life is if you want more of a local feel this is a great place....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aaron from USA

Good for airport layover

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were extremely courteous, going so far as to unload our luggage from the cab at 1 in the morning. For the price, this hotel was a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Victoria, Canada

An Oasis in Go Vap

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: The hotel could add a restaurant or a snack counter. However, the hotel is right next door to an authentic Vietnamese restaurant, so there is truly l
Location: Go Vop is near the airport, not near the tourist centre. We had to take an taxi downtown and then again back every night.
We felt welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. All the hotel staff went out of their way to look after us. The room was cozy, clean, and spacious - more than I had bargained for given the modest cost. Westerners traveling to Vietnam and concerned that their accommodations can put their fears aside when they check in at the Hon En Hotel & Spa.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Jersey City, NJ

If you need a short one night stay it's ok

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the airport, not to the city. Neighbourhood is so-so. Staff didn't speak well English. Rooms were small but OK. Clean. It was cheap but I would probably pay a bit more and get another hotel another time. No safe in the room as the description though says
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bretto from Melbourne

Just enough for a quick over night stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Handy, cheap
Nothing flash but Just enough if u want a bed and toilet/shower for a quick overnight stay as its only a 140,000 dong ($7au) ride from airport . Don't pay anymore u will need to bargain. From airport they hotel will get u a cab for $5au.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by joan w

near airport

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed aroom forafew hours overnight for early morning flight. This was verycheap and near airport. Neighborhood felt unsafe hotel had drinks and money change. Hotel was v noisy through the night doors banging etc. Rooms v small , clean, with toiletries, tea and coffee etc. Served purpose for few hours but would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rollie

Overnight in Saigon

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Impressed with this first time stay at this hotel. customer Service rates 10 out of 10! Check-in a breeze, front desk staff "Walk the Talk"! The friendly attitude of the staff far outgoes any North American Hotel Service. Only drawback, I would say this hotel is a little out of the way from the Airport in Saigon. You should book your taxi on arrival if you plan to depart early the next day! I will stay at this hotel again on my next overnight visit. Another Class Act to Follow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.S.

Close to "real life"

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and breakfast was ok. Only problem was that no one told us where to get the breakfast even it was already served in the top floor cabinet. Very nice personnel and they even came with us to take us to the bus station and helped us to buy the tickets to our destination, and they did not want any money about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views, lovely hotel & excellent service!

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room and hotel was excellent, friendly and courteous staff, hotel amenities were excellent and the hotel's location was perfect for us as we were volunteering at a local orphanage which is only a few minutes' walk from the hotel. The surrounding streets are full of little eateries and restaurants and the locals are very friendly and helpful. Thank you Hotels.Com for booking our accommodation here for us.