Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Very Impressed!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: One must definitely try out the Seafood Buffett.
Cons: Breakfast spread is good but still not as good as some of the 5-Stars hotels
Location: Location of hotel is a bit out of the main attractions but the shuttle service to 4 areas are provided free.
Very good and professional staffs and all of them can speak proper English, which is a very important element for 5 Stars hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The facilities.
A very top end hotel. The location however is not optimal if you want to walk to attractions or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have stayed in!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The Buffet was definitely the highlight. The most amazing I have ever seen and the value was outstanding.
Cons: There are facilities to order a drink from the pool area via phone however it would be much more convenient if there were a bar/cafe facilities there.
Hotel Nikko was amazing, this was a great oasis from the busting HCMC. The staff are amazing and anticipate your every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best - Anywhere

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff cant do enough for you and the condition is immaculate. Breakfast and evening dining is to a Michelin star standard.
Cons: No room for improvement.
Location: This hotel is perfectly located.
Ill keep this short, This is one of the best Hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. I have stayed in over 80 5 Star hotels in prestigious locations and the level of client service, room quality, dining is impeccable. The value for money in this hotel is outstanding. Location is perfect as every location in Vietnam is perfect. Due to it not being near the sky scrapers the hotel is considerably larger than the others in the city and this is reflected in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karla from Sydney

Nice hotel lovely roooms

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stay at Nikko for 3 nights. Good value for the money you pay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We stayed 3 to a room. The rooms were comfortable but the extra bed was not. Nice Spa, gym and swimming pool. The hotel offers a shuttle service to major attractions which is a real plus. Good place to rest after a busy day travelling and exploring the city and its surroundings. There is also a shopping centre next door with a nice food court!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent facilities and service

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Hotel was in a great location. Taxi trips to and from the hotel to all tourist attractions and markets were very cheap.
After 2 weeks in various hotels around Vietnam Hotel Nikko was exactly what we needed! From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by the friendliest staff and felt like we had made the best hotel choice. The staff were so helpful with any requests and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was AMAZING with the largest variety of food we have ever seen at a buffet breakfast! They run a shuttle bus around major tourist attractions multiple times per day, although the hotel is within a very cheap taxi ride to all of the city. Hotel Nikko is definately 5 star, and if we were to come back to Ho Chi Minh, this would be our first choice, we were honestly so impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Malaysia

One of the Nicest hotels I've had the pleasure in.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hands down the best breakfast I've had in ANY hotel, around the world and I've stayed in quite a few. Great service by the hotel staff and very comfy room and bed. Enjoyed our stay there tremendously. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB

Great room - great service

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great room - great service. Very close/walking distance for first timers to Vietnam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Su from R

Short stay but wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
We arrived at hotel after very long flight & time to kill in ho chi min city we were incredibly hot and tired; it would have taken somewhere very special to have put a smile on my face but this place managed it. Staff were attentive, helpful & despite looking particularly rough & carrying back packs they treat us as respectfully as their other customers. The facilities really set this place appart, the view of the city was amazing. The room was very spacious with Japanese style bathroom & separate toilet with numerous buttons & settings. Rooftop pool was a treat & when it started raining were able to use the steam room and sauna ( best I've ever used) with no extra charge. I could write a whole page gushing about breakfast - I won't but great quality food choice of western, Vietnamese & Japanese for a while I was in breakfast heaven. Importantly however Hotel Nikko was excellent value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TFI from Auckland, NZ

Exceptional service, very good facilities

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was great
We found the staff at this hotel a notch above the rest in terms of friendliness and service. The facilities were excellent, the room clean and spacious, and the breakfast amazing!!! (I have never seen the like of it for variety in a buffet, let alone a breakfast buffet). The slight down side may be the location depending on what you want to do - it's a few minute drive (but only a couple of dollars in a taxi) from many of the tourist locations, however it is very conveniently located right next door to a large shopping mall, and there are always taxi's waiting to take you where-ever you want to go, as well as the hourly shuttle to many of the major tourist attractions provided by the hotel.