Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so many to choose from

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the had a desk top computer I the room on which I could access face book
Cons: the bathroom, particularly the towels
Location: great location
we picked Kelly hotel for the location, the room was basic as to be expected but it was very shabby . The towels were very ragged and discoloured . with so many other hotels to choose from in the area I wouldn't return here, on our last visit we stayed next door at the Lan Lan 2 hotel and for a few $ less we had a nicer room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location - very central and close to the market. however, the room was noisy - we could hear guests above us walking around and loud music from a nearby school at 6:30 am. Breakfast was until 9:30 but when we arrived at 8:45 most of the food was gone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenience location

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Looking at the web picures, the hotel seemed to be clean and with good fitness center. However, my room was smelly and dirty. The gym got only couple of old equipments without water, towel, or AC. I was sweating soaked after only 15min of workout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Jul 3, 2012
It was ok, nothing special but good for the money. Pretty good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nova

people not friendly and dishonest

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We (me and my friend) stay from May 12 - 14, 2012, a service was good, room so small for us but clean, breakfast was good, and hotel location are near with attraction like Independence palace, revolutionary museum, etc .... but when we order taxi from hotel to the airport and we asking to receiption to talk with taxi driver to drop us in domestic airport cause we will flight to Hanoi, unfortunately he drop us in international airport so we should walk to the domestic airport and one thing shopping in ben thanh market was not so fun cause they are yelling to us when we are bargain, so stressfull and the customer like us was not a king for them .... that was bad. And if you want to change your money to dong, you should count very careful and asking for receipt cause some of them are dishonest ... to bad. I never come again to this city, people not friendly and dishonest :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to all sites we wanted to visit.

Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent for the price. All staff very courteous and friendly. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC41 from Perth WA, Australia

Noise

Posted Feb 25, 2012
Pros: Service.
Cons: Noise
Location: Good location within walking distance of all the sights.
Hotel services were excellent. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Only downfall I found location of our hotel room very noisy I.e. School underneath our room from 6.30am music and singing galore. Air conditioning unit in hotel made a loud humming noise however overall good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

diamond in the rough? is it really?

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
stayed there for 7 days, no major complaints, as always hotels in HCM city tries to sound good and look good on website but in reality it always falls short, so does almost every small hotel in HCM. so the problem lies with mentality, small time "hoteliers" in HCM vaguely knows what they need to do to make a great hotel, but implementing fall through, examples : 1) english - front desk knows what you are talking about but only after several tries. 2) breakfast - tries to be "continental" but only few pieces of pathetic cucumber or yellowish lettuce in the bowl. 3) cleanliness - cleans the the most obvious places but forget the not so obvious. 4) environment - tries to be serene but housekeeper with loud mobile ringtones and even louder conversation doesnt help.
2 out of 5
by Teacher from Haiphong, Vietnam

Nice facilities, poor service

Posted May 11, 2011
We choose the deluxe room with two single beds. When we arrived, they had only a queen bed. We asked for a rollaway but they did not have one. We were shown a much smaller, darker room which we did not want. Eventually, we asked for an extra blanket, but that was not delivered either. Room service never answered their phone. The coffee and tea packets in the room were not refilled daily. Other than the bed not being what was requested, the room was quite nice. Service was lacking in every area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient Location

Posted May 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and very close to Ben Tanh Market, Reunification Palace, and very good restaurants nearby. The only problem in our room (VIP II) is the water system in the toilet - you have to wait another hour before you can flush the bowl again :( hopefully, that gets fixed soon. All in all, we had a good stay.