Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daile from Gold Coast Qld Australia

French styled hotel for the business traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a french atmosphere style and design not large 10 floors clean and tidy staff are very helpful free wifi computer use great breakfast
Cons: Swimming pool / Bentley drive car / stay longer / outside garden area or rooftop bar
Location: The business district quiet some french eateries / opera house / many parks that are filled with families at night every night it's alive not boring
A quiet hotel in a quiet street which has the Sheridan hotel at the end of the street plus many large hotels in the adjacent street staff are very friendly and helpful it feels like leaving friends behind when you leave The hotel has a french feel to it and is very clean and tidy close to everything and in walking distance to so many things and places I never hired a taxi as I would walk to where ever and did not let dark lit streets scare me if I was confronted I would stand my ground but it never happen I did have a good time by myself but I go everywhere by myself I traveled to cholon markets in district 5 about 30-45 minutes away and the bus was at the end of the street 3 times I also went to the Opera house for a performance and visited many shopping centers as they are quire luxe in design many Mercedes Benzs / Rolls Royce / Bentley / and I did see a Maybach vehicle in district 1 it's a luxury
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, clean hotel with all facilities to suit all types of traveller. Great location for all main attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
1 out of 5
by john from FL USA

Bad hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: good view at Saigon river
Cons: room and foods ....
Location: nothing around here unless you pay for taxi to take you around .
the room too small not same as picture , the location is hard to find .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from Moscow

Nice pretty hotel in the center of the city

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Especially i want to pay attention to the staff - these people are really great and pleasant.
La Jolie Hotel&Spa is a very pretty cosy little hotel in the center of the city. And the staff is really great - they can help you in difficult situations, very heartful personnel. Breakfasts are tasty and you can choose anything you want. Internet is all over the hotel. We had an excellent experience here. Thanks so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amish from London

good value for money

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and hoi chi Minh is not that big so you can walk to every where. Taxis are always there just make sure you don't get into a dodgy one as they will rip you off as they have dodgy meters. Room was ok size (superior) and really nice bathroom Breakfast was good and big range. Staff are really friendly and always helped us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from Bangalore

Small yet met expecttaions

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Location, service & staff courtesy. Good breakfast variety. Staff even offered to customize menu and meals to suit individual dietary needs
Cons: Have more English speaking staff and pest control in guest rooms. Have more flexibility for late checkouts
Location: Close to HCMC downtown area with a disc right next door. Great area to walk around or shop knick knacks and souvenirs
Rather good, though I was disappointed to discover that my online purchase did not include free airport transfers and my double deluxe room was windowless. The room was rather cramped for two individuals but the bathroom was thankfully decent sized. The staff however were quite courteous and friendly and helpful on most accounts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from Denver Colorado

Nice and beautyfull hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2013
The hotel more beauty full then the picture, the breakfast verygood food , I will stay there again , the people service friendly , help full ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent value- great location

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: It was clean, close to everything, the staff were helpful and the breakfast was great. They are also able to assist with tours.
Cons: It would be great if they served a Vietnamese buffet at night.
Location: Fantastic restaurants, The Opera House and Ben Tanh Markets are all nearby. There is also taxis is good supply at the door.
This District 1 hotel is very good value and is walking distance to many great restaurants and fairly close to the markets. The largely Asian breakfast has something for everyone including beautiful fresh topical fruit, a range of hot dishes and Western favorites such as bacon and eggs. The staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend a visit to their Spa for a massage- VERY GOOD! I stayed for 8 days and will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from London, UK

Best hotel we stayed in in Vietnam

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Room service/restaurant food was okay, not great but the breakfast was still very good.
Location: Close to the centre of Ho Chi Minh City and the river but down a quiet road so no noise. Plenty of places to see, eat/drink at within short walk
Perfect experience! Beautiful hotel (somehow only 3 stars) close to the nicest part of Ho Chi Minh City, staff were absolutely excellent and couldn't do enough for you, we were upgraded for free to a suite for no reason and the room was larger, more comfortable and cleaner than anywhere else we stayed and we even had a jacuzzi bath. The manager was very helpful when we needed to print off boarding passes for our flight the next day and booked a taxi for us to the airport which was early and only cost 250,000VND (and the driver didn't try to rip us off which was a rarity)