Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel for budget conscious

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Clean Rooms. Central located to most tourist sites in the city. Good for folks not looking for luxury but a good clean room in a good central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A safe bet to get started.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Being that many hotels have pictures much better than they really are, this place is a safe bet to get started with. Clean, decent breakfast, close to market. Had to request change of room because air conditioner was not working. Staff are not very caring; they seem to be just putting their time in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Price is good for the quality especially cleaniness was my priority! Staff were always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Dalian

Nice quiet place to stay in Saigon

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is great at this hotel. There western selection is great, but also there noodles and other items are flash and tasty.
Location: The location is fantastic but not in the middle of all the backpacker craziness and noise.
The Lan LAN 1 hotel was a great place to stay. We are family of three and the room we originally booked would have only had one double bed. They up graded our room for free for the first night and charged us a nominal fee for the other 4 nights. Their service is great and the rooms are clean and do not smell like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bex from New York, NY

Comfortable and clean hotel, great location

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location and is clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is good and the shower one of the best we encountered (good water pressure). The staff is not the friendliest, so don’t expect too much. It’s a reasonable crash pad while in Saigon. Nothing great, but nothing terrible. On the plus side, there is a fantastic day spa right next door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super location near Reunification Palace, market, War Remnants museum. Room is clean and AC works well. I wouldn't go back for the breakfast, but it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Choice for Saigon

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location near re-unification palace. A good, comfortable, value-for-money hotel for a stay in Saigon. The staff were very helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A+S from London

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Taxi driver got a bit confused on way there as there are two Lan Lan hotels on the same road...thankfully only a short walk from each other so not too bad an issue to deal with. Overall, stay was very good - hotel was very helpful in arranging some excursions for us, and overall very nice staff. Small issue on a couple of occasions when the receptionist was dealing with us and then just left us waiting when other guests turned up. They were part of a larger tour group, so I guess they're getting more money from them, but I didn't really expect to be left half way through our questions! Just a minor issue though, and would happily recommend the hotel to other visitors to HCMC.