Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from Singapore

Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very near to Ben Thanh Market and the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oli from London

Great location, calm amid the storm of Ho Chi Minh

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, good location
We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip in Vietnam. The hotel is in a fantastic location, allowing easy walking around the centre of the city without being in the slightly seedier PNL area. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us, and the whole stay went smoothly from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the markets

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great hotel that was a few steps away from Ben Thanh Markets. Very cosy rooms that were clean. Breakfast buffet was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from england

Central hotel, near market

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money,good bed, quite,hot water with great shower
Cons: Well as it was a standard room it had no window but only there in the evening, so not really an issue.
Location: Excellent 3 minutes away from the main market area, good restaurants close by . Only 10 minutes away from Reunification Palace
Although it had no window the room was very adequate, large double comfortable bed, excellent quilt, tv working and excellent shower and other facilities. All staff were very helpful and nothing to much trouble. Within a few minutes of the main market area and other attractions, great local restraunts in the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rosdiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very pleasant well trained staff. Rooms have all the usual requirements. Mine didn't have a window but you can request a room with a window. Good shower! Excellent wifi internet. A good hotel if you are touring or for a cheaper business hotel. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
If it weren't for the very, very small size of the room I would have given the hotel a "4" out of 5. The room itself is quite modern for Saigon standards (I have been to Vietnam 4 times now and have stayed at quite a few boutique hotels). The service is good, breakfast buffet is good and is set in a rather classy restaurant setting. Sooo very close to the Ben Thanh markets - thankfully the room that we occupied (on level 2) did not face the main road therefore we did not hear any street noise thus slept beautifully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Melboune

Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location close to the market. Room we stayed in was small , but ok for what we needed. As with all the staff in the hotels in Vietnam they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irish Diplomat from USA

Great Location, exceptional service

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lavender is the best value in Vietnam. The location is great an the professionalism of the staff is superb. I did notice on this trip that the carpets are a little worn and some mold in the shower. Otherwise, it is perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie from Sydney

It's a shame

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could be much better. Bed sheets were dirty and even after requesting room service to change it, it was still dirty. Funny thing was, we were in the room and saw the cleaner flip the new sheets after noticing period stains, at which point we requested it to be changed again...it's a shame as the hotel is close to the markets in a good location.