Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irish Diplomat from USA

Great Location, exceptional service

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lavender is the best value in Vietnam. The location is great an the professionalism of the staff is superb. I did notice on this trip that the carpets are a little worn and some mold in the shower. Otherwise, it is perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie from Sydney

It's a shame

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel could be much better. Bed sheets were dirty and even after requesting room service to change it, it was still dirty. Funny thing was, we were in the room and saw the cleaner flip the new sheets after noticing period stains, at which point we requested it to be changed again...it's a shame as the hotel is close to the markets in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Singapore

2 tiny single bed and rollaway bed is USD15

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My teenage son, my pre-teen daughter and I were sharing a superior bed. Room description did not mention about the bedding configuration. I presume it was 2 double size beds, my daughter and I ended up sharing a single bed. When we asked for a rollaway bed, the hotel was adamant of collecting USD15 per night. The hotel could have offered the complimentary rollaway bed to my daughter as a good gesture. Otherwise, everything else is superb for the price I had paid. Oh yes, the room only came with 2 breakfast vouchers, not 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Singapore from Singapore

Good location, clean and good service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. Like the people and the country, Day tours were good experience and we learned about the country and the lives of the villagers. I can see that though their lives were simple but they are very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by valerie tenorio from philippines

made a mistake in breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
the receptionist gave me a breakfast voucher upon checking in so I thought all along that I had free breakfast. the following morning I went to the resto to avail of the breakfast, gave the voucher to the waiter who then led us to our seats. after getting our food, the waiter approaches us to tell us that we didn't have free breakfast after all. but I've already started to eat so no choice we just paid for breakfast in the hotel which was not delicious and very pricey. all because of their mistake. I wanted to argue with the receptionist but didn't want to waste my energy. next time be sure to double check everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yzazyrah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Perth WA

Great value

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Great value room and breakfast Excelent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Singapore

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would say that the location of the hotel was great, near to Ben Thann market and within walking distance to some areas of shopping vicinity. The only set back to the hotel was the room where I stayed which does not have a window. What was provided was a artificial window with curtains and frame with an illuminated light that doubles as a window. It makes for a little claustrophobia space for those who have a problem with enclose space.Other than that the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Boogle from Singapore

Lavender Hotel HCMC - Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good!