Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Melbourne AUSTRALIA

close to everything including Banh Thanh market

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: the room rates. staff are friendly & accommodating.
Cons: to help the environment, towels should be replaced at least every other day
Location: shopping at the Banh Thanh market dining at the Nha Hang Ngah restaurant & the fast food courts near the City Hall city tour Cu Chi tunnel tour
just across the market & short walking distance to the city hall and the surrounding up-market malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by まり

nice hotel near to market

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff is friendly and helpful
this hotel is very near to the benh then market. just 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. meanwhile at night near to the night market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom's girl from Vancouver, or sometimes Cloud Nine

Clean, great location, inexpensive, comfy bed

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Best location and very reasonable price. The staff was also very friendly and recommended some great local tours.
Cons: Rooms were a bit small, and it's awkward not having a window in all of the rooms. But I wasn't in Saigon to spend time indoors, so no real complaint.
Location: All of the highlights in District 1 are within an easy walking distance. Nothing is inconvenient. Hindu temple, market, river, city hall, palace, etc.
Spent a long weekend in HCMC. Had a list of must-see's and I was easily able to see them all from base camp at this hotel. Near many sights, and also close to a nice little French bakery that had great coffee and croissants. This hotel was part of a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by delph from SIN

5 year-old boutique Hotel, near Ben Thanh Market

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Central and within walking distance to most HCMC attractions - Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, Opera House, etc. Breakfast spread is good.
Cons: Language comprehension of front-desk is good, not so house-keeping nor restaurant staff.
Location: Ben Thanh Market is over-rated, and targeted at tourists. The touting and soliciting (physical at times) can be uncomfortable.
Communication and English language comprehension may be a problem when face-to-face with service staff in restaurants. Fortunately, there are pictures! Do not expect service one may be used to in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adeline from Malaysia

nice hotel close to ben tanh market

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: location, room cleanliness
Cons: knowledge of staff about nearby places
Location: location is really great, i enjoy shopping in one of the nearby shops selling clothes.
Hotel location is perfect as it's close to everything, besides that, the hotel room is great, equip with almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yackie49 from Melbourne

Located within easy walking distance to local site

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right across the from road from market,beware of rickshaw operators. Get fixed price as they will turn 15.000 dong into 150.000 dong when you get to location No matter how much that argue with you just give them the price they quoted and walk away .Take the number of the ricksure and tell them police
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilson from Singapore

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Putsinker from Dong Thap

Ace staff Excellent quality furbishings

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Altogether good. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. Staff were great very helpful and extremely courteous and spoke good English. The place was like new, very clean and tidy with high quality furnishings and comfy beds. Only two criticisms, 1. Room was to small , we were on a shopping trip so with all our stuff it was a tight squeeze and no window which was a bit naff for what we paid.. 2. Internet was no good. It didn't work for three days out of the four we stayed, the staff tried and tried to fix it but to no avail. We would stay again but we would ask for a bigger room and hope they got the WIFi fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khairel anuar from khairel

Nice hotel not busy road

Posted Apr 23, 2014
A peaceful n relaxation stay as no entertainment faciities around
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy from Singapore

Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very near to Ben Thanh Market and the location is good.