Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Melbourne AUSTRALIA

close to everything including Banh Thanh market

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: the room rates. staff are friendly & accommodating.
Cons: to help the environment, towels should be replaced at least every other day
Location: shopping at the Banh Thanh market dining at the Nha Hang Ngah restaurant & the fast food courts near the City Hall city tour Cu Chi tunnel tour
just across the market & short walking distance to the city hall and the surrounding up-market malls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by まり

nice hotel near to market

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the hotel staff is friendly and helpful
this hotel is very near to the benh then market. just 2-3 minute walk from the hotel. meanwhile at night near to the night market
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom's girl from Vancouver, or sometimes Cloud Nine

Clean, great location, inexpensive, comfy bed

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Best location and very reasonable price. The staff was also very friendly and recommended some great local tours.
Cons: Rooms were a bit small, and it's awkward not having a window in all of the rooms. But I wasn't in Saigon to spend time indoors, so no real complaint.
Location: All of the highlights in District 1 are within an easy walking distance. Nothing is inconvenient. Hindu temple, market, river, city hall, palace, etc.
Spent a long weekend in HCMC. Had a list of must-see's and I was easily able to see them all from base camp at this hotel. Near many sights, and also close to a nice little French bakery that had great coffee and croissants. This hotel was part of a great weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by delph from SIN

5 year-old boutique Hotel, near Ben Thanh Market

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Central and within walking distance to most HCMC attractions - Notre Dame Cathedral, Central Post Office, Opera House, etc. Breakfast spread is good.
Cons: Language comprehension of front-desk is good, not so house-keeping nor restaurant staff.
Location: Ben Thanh Market is over-rated, and targeted at tourists. The touting and soliciting (physical at times) can be uncomfortable.
Communication and English language comprehension may be a problem when face-to-face with service staff in restaurants. Fortunately, there are pictures! Do not expect service one may be used to in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adeline from Malaysia

nice hotel close to ben tanh market

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: location, room cleanliness
Cons: knowledge of staff about nearby places
Location: location is really great, i enjoy shopping in one of the nearby shops selling clothes.
Hotel location is perfect as it's close to everything, besides that, the hotel room is great, equip with almost everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khairel anuar from khairel

Nice hotel not busy road

Posted Apr 23, 2014
A peaceful n relaxation stay as no entertainment faciities around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oli from London

Great location, calm amid the storm of Ho Chi Minh

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, good location
We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip in Vietnam. The hotel is in a fantastic location, allowing easy walking around the centre of the city without being in the slightly seedier PNL area. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us, and the whole stay went smoothly from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the markets

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great hotel that was a few steps away from Ben Thanh Markets. Very cosy rooms that were clean. Breakfast buffet was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from england

Central hotel, near market

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money,good bed, quite,hot water with great shower
Cons: Well as it was a standard room it had no window but only there in the evening, so not really an issue.
Location: Excellent 3 minutes away from the main market area, good restaurants close by . Only 10 minutes away from Reunification Palace
Although it had no window the room was very adequate, large double comfortable bed, excellent quilt, tv working and excellent shower and other facilities. All staff were very helpful and nothing to much trouble. Within a few minutes of the main market area and other attractions, great local restraunts in the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Very pleasant well trained staff. Rooms have all the usual requirements. Mine didn't have a window but you can request a room with a window. Good shower! Excellent wifi internet. A good hotel if you are touring or for a cheaper business hotel. Would stay again.