Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jt from singapore

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
did not expect alot from this hotel.Though the air-con was not strong enough to cool down the room quick enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Cons: poor english of one of the front desk people
Location was good for Ben Tien market but needed a taxi for most other stuff, unless you like to walk. Which I do, and I walked to War memorial, reunification, sky view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
In general for the price, this is a good hotel. The room was clean and for a family of 4, big enough for all of us. The buffet breakfast was good, but you have to get early in the morning, we get late the first day and they ran out of juice and milk and they did not have more. The wireless internet is strong enough for all our devices (2 ipads, 1 android tablet, 1 laptop and two smartphones) all connected at the same time. The location is very good, close to most of the main attractions of the city and the street in front of the hotel was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Saigon a great city to visit

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Small windows
Location: Perfect
The staff were very helpful ,and friendly,the best included breakfast I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ericc

close to Market

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruther from Sao Paulo, Brazil

overall it's a good hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Location: Good location, close to Benh Tanh Market (3 min) - walk distance.
overall my stay was good. The only strange thing was to see staff of the hotel sleeping in the reception or even in the restaurant during the late night (after midnight). however it seem to be quite commom in other hotels. The view of the roof top (the restaurant is amazing). Staff are quite helpfull. They have a massage area in the hotel, but you better be aware that they ask for tips! (not a big deal).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location and quiet.

Posted Mar 20, 2011
This hotel is well located in the centre of Saigon near the Ben Than market.It is close to 2 excellent Chinese restaurants (moderate prices) and an inexpensive liquor store. The guests are a mixture of Asian and European travellers of all ages. We had a room on the 9th floor which gave us a wonderful view of the new financial centre building, the tallest building in Saigon (worth a visit to the observation deck $10 or $6.50 for Seniors). The hotel Restaurant/Breakfast Room is on the 10th floor and has Impressive views of the city below. We had dinner there and can recommend it for price and quality. The Vietnam Government was hosting a foreign trade delegation there so I guess that says something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bernardsville

Not bad

Posted Oct 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
This hotel is steps away from Ben Tanh Market and the Street Market but it is in a pretty crummy area. The hotel has an order to it that is obvious but then so does the rest of the city. The rooms were clean and relatively comfortable. The hotel staff was excellent. Our doorman arranged a driver to take us to Mekong Delta because we had only a limited amount of time to go there. Also, the top floor of the hotel has a restaurant which looks down on the circle and you could spend hours watching the insane traffic of Ho Chi Minh from there. Breakfast was good. We only spent 2 nights here on either end of our trip and it was fine. A bit of a drive from the airport in a taxi that will set your teeth on edge!