Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Little Saigon Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We had a lovely stay here. The staff is unparalleled. They went above and beyond what we expected and were incredibly helpful. The hotels in a great location and it's nice and quiet, tucked away on a back street right off the main road.
2 out of 5
by John from UK

Dirty rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Planned on staying here 5 nights. The rooms needed painting marks all over the walls, light fitting hanging down from the ceiling. Bedding had holes in, all the springs on the mattress felt like they had gone. We checked out after 1 night and went to a nearby hotel. When we checked out the staff didn't seem bothered about why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr.D from wellington NZ

boutique hotel saigon

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: very well located with easy walk to bars and food, staff helpful
Cons: more visible signage at street
Location: Being On Le Loi street very close to market,river, shopping etc
Hotel is down a narrow alleyway and not visible from street. When i was dropped off by taxi I was unsure i had the right address. Greeted by friendly staff and assisted to room. Room was very small and had no windows but was more than comfortable for the one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeske from Perth

Small rooms - interesting location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking forward to staying at Little Saigon very much. I even shortened my stay in another hotel as the reviews really made me want to stay here. The lane way to get to the hotel is really nice, it made me more aware of ducking my head into other lane ways and discover a whole different world. Staff was very friendly, nothing to fault there. The problem for me was the very small bedroom. After reading reviews I did upgrade to a room with a window, but it is small. We could just shuffle around the bed. my sheets had holes in them, the breakfast was ok, nice cooked to order eggs, but nothing compared to other breakfast buffets I have had since. For me value for money was not there compared to prices of other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for heart of Saigon

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for shopping/ restaurants downtown. Staff were friendly and spoke good english. Breakfast was very typical for south east asia. Rooms were clean but very small with no window. Not bad for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lloyd from Beijing

Good location to sights

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little Saigon Hotel was conveniently located and the staff were pretty friendly. My room was located on the ground floor, underneath the lobby, which was a bit awkward and loud. The rooms themselves were a bit small, but clean. The location was really the best point; it was a bit hard to find as it is tucked into a side alley, but it's the middle of a major of street and is walking distance to many points of interest. I was surprised by the lack of a in-room safe for passports and documents, as almost all the other hotels I stayed at in Vietnam had them. The breakfast was pretty feeble, to be honest; the selection was quite limited and fruit was left in the open to be swarmed by flies. Overall, the Little Saigon Hotel was decent and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phillipmc from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Little Saigon Boutique Hotel is the ideal small hotel if you want to get the feel of central HCMC . To get to the hotel you walk down a tiny alleyway full of little street eateries for the locals. At the end of this alley way is the Little Saigon -a family run hotel which is not flash but clean and cheap and had nice breakfast. If you want to experience the vibe and frantic life of the locals in this madly busy city this is ideally located just far enough off the mad main streets.Convenience store and bakery just a couple of minutes away and five minutes walk to famous Ben Than market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann from Ireland

Great hotel in central location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be out off by the narrow lane leading to this fabulous budget hotel located in district 1. Excellent, clean, friendly hotel. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian and Sian from Chichester, England

Great Location

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really helpful and friendly staff. Hotel situated between all the major attractions and eateries and the market. When we stayed there was a little noise from a building site not too far away, but that was only during the day and did not affect our enjoyment at all. A good breakfast downstairs also. Overall excellent.