Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Smoking snell , couldnt breath while sleeping

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: small room, need repAir need more ventilation and stop smoking there
Location: not anmazing
The room we got was heavy smell couldnt breath, there are no windows in the hall, There is not enough air in the room ,there where signs of water damages on tge floor and on the ceilng, disapointing. ,people are smoking (stuff and visitors) in the hall. If somebody smoke in the hall the room becames stinky. The bedding smells with cigarettes, couldnt breath while sleeping. Horrible. The location was not amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located next to many cafes, restaurants, markets and parks. It's a relaxing neighbourhood and you can get anywhere from there. The hotel is overall clean and provides a good breakfast. However it is a bit old and noisy in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Stacie Nankervisfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonfrom Göteborg

perfekt läge

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trevlig personal, väldigt sköna sängar men rummet saknade fönster vilket kändes lite instängt. Annars ligger hotellet perfekt, nära till allting. Tyst och skönt på natten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

May flower

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Forholdsvis dårlig mottakelse og den ene resepsjonisten var ganske sur. Ellers var de fleste andre ansatte svært hyggelige. Fine og rene rom. Kunne rengjort en dusj som var relativt utdatert. Fantastisk beliggenhet og alt i alt fornøyd med oppholdet. DYR frokost, vi spiste den andre plasser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフ皆さんの対応

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: 部屋にバスがあり、疲れが取れました。
Cons: やや不便だったのはエレベータが1台だけなので、時間待ちがあること。
Location: サイゴン大聖堂を始め名所にも歩いて行け、いい立地だと思います。ホテルスタッフにホテル近くの甘味店を紹介され、大満足でした。
荷を預けてチェックアウトした後に、同行した友が市内でクレジットカードの入った財布を盗まれ、色々とお世話になり、カードをストップさせることができました。 また機会があれば宿泊したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the best staff !!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic!!! one of the best hotels we stayed in . The rooms are not new, but every thing works. The staff are amazing they went so far out of there way to help. You couldn't ask for more !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DLAfrom Boston, USA

Great hotel, good value

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, safe, good location, and great value. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dannyfrom Boston, USA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Mayflower Hotel every single time I visited Ho Chi Minh City since 2012. The hotel is modern, clean, and its location is excellent - right near the central in district 1. It is not expensive compare to the other hotels of the same quality in the same area. In this recent stayed, a good friend of mine actually left his iPhone 5S in the room after checked out. The hotel staff actually found, held, and returned it to us after we notified the hotel several hours. Now if you've been to Vietnam before, this kind of "lost and found" is of rarity. For that, I highly commended the hotel and its staff. Definitely, I will return to this hotel if I visit Ho Chi Minh City again. Highly recommending this place to any visitors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dannyfrom Boston, USA

My 5th stay at this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Mayflower Hotel every single time I visited Ho Chi Minh City since 2012. The hotel is modern, clean, and its location is excellent - right near the central in district 1. It is not expensive compare to the other hotels of the same quality in the same area. In this recent stayed, a good friend of mine actually left his iPhone 5S in the room after checked out. The hotel staff actually found, held, and returned it to us after we notified the hotel several hours. Now if you've been to Vietnam before, this kind of "lost and found" is of rarity. For that, I highly commended the hotel and its staff. Definitely, I will return to this hotel if I visit Ho Chi Minh City again. Highly recommending this place to any visitors!