Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Canada

Clean room with good wifi

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good service, we arrived a few hour early..but allow to checking right away.Very clean room with good wifi connection. The buffet breakfast is ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Terrie from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Rooms weren't that great - no window in the room we stayed in and not very big one side of bed was on the wall - so had to climb over or slide down to get out of the bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojosan from Singapore

Hotel Street

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Mayflower Hotel is just one of the many hotels along Bui Thi Xuan Street, hence I call this the Hotel Street. The Good Side. On the night I arrived, at 23:00h, my room was upgraded from Deluxe to Premium Deluxe. This room has the City view. Thanks to the night shift manager. On my last day, I left my rings and watch in the room while I did my last minute shopping. When I returned, the items were wrapped in paper and was returned to me at the front desk. Thanks to the two young cleaning ladies who were honest and kind enough to seure them for me. They maintained my room every day so well I had to leave them a really good tip. The Buffet breakfast was great. I liked the boiled sweet potatoes so much I had it every morning. I made my own sandwich using the freshly baked french bread, or baguette, vegetable salad, and omellete. The free-flow of freshly brewed Vietnam coffee is just great. The Restaurant at the 10th Floor has a very nice view of the City. The staff are all great - from the Doorman, the Bellboy, the Concierge, the Restaurant Staff, the Front Desk, the Cleaning Ladies. Service with a Smile. The Bad Part The stainless steel water storage tank at the roof deck makes the cold water really hot all day. The first two minutes will give you cold water. Just be ready to adjust it afterwards. Even if the knob is turned at full cold, you only get hot, not warm, water. Take care when you shower. Over-all ... my stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by zhangwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is ok....the entrance is nice and the breakfast was nice, but the rooms are dark (I only had one working window and it was a frosted window so dark and no view). I had booked the Superior but they upgraded me to the Delux and my room is the picture used for the Delux room but it isnt as nice as that. I did however have a look in the Premium Deluxe rooms as the door was open and they are really nice and do look like the picture used. I would reccommend those ones. I used my room literally as a place to sleep and change so it was ok. My room was around the back so it was quite quiet which is a good thing for HCM!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Greate feeling

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Good for business travel near to all kind of busienss and shopping activities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marjo

good value for money

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a deluxe room, two windows, one to nowhere and other to fire escape but there comes light through. Very spacious room. Clean and tidy. Breakfast included, versatile and tasty. Hotel is close to everything. Had a good night sleep, no noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort place to stay for travelling

Posted Jul 12, 2012
we really love the hotel. We made the right choice.