Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice and close to Ben Thanh Market.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the market
Location: Ben Thanh Market
Was good. Bed was better than average. Shower door was broken, but not a big deal. No room light, only lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ngan Nguyen - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued customer, First of all thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique Hotel for your staying when you travel to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. Beside that we know that we need to improve something about facility. We appologised for the unconvienient problems while your staying. We will consider about it more. Thank you for your review, We hope we can serve for the next time, Best Regards, Ngan Nguyen - Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

very dissapointing

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: was supposed to be business hotel, SERVICE AND BASICS need much improvement
Location: near markets, park, and lots of food places to eat.
check in, was made to wait till 2 pm, hotel not full, but made no effort to find room, room not as portrayed on internet. room was supposed to have city view, view was of back wall of other buildings, NO hot water for showers, was told everyone using so not enough hot water, ??? at 6 am ??? towels were thin and fraying, breakfast starts 6.30 am, arrived 6.40 am hardly any thing out, and that was cold, was told rest coming, the hot dishes were too cold to eat. worst hotel I ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sze Ngaifrom HK

unfriendly hotel staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
never come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, service and breakfast was ok.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Overall I had an OK experience however found the rooms were extremely small with a smelly sewerage system. Breakfast was below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Ngan Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear our valued customer, Thank you for chooosing Mifuki Boutique Hotel for your staying. We are so glad that you are satisfied with our service. We appologised for the problem with sewerage system. We are so sorry about it. We will also improve our breakfast. We will consider more about your opinion. Thank you for your review, We hope we can serve you again for the next time, Best Regards, Ngan Nguyen - Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johanfrom Göteborg

Dishonest hotel staff

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location near Ben Tath market and the rooms are decent. Unfortunately thats about the only thing good with the hotel. Many of the receptionists are giving really poor service and don't even try to be friendly to the guests. The hotel is also connected to a nearby travel agent. Do NOT use them for any services. We were going to Vung Tau and requested them to arrange ferry ticket there. When we were going to pick up the ticket at the agent they said that there is no ferry because of an on-board fire. So we needed to take the bus. A Disappointment since the bus takes longer time and isn't the same experience. Then when coming to Vung Tau and checking for travelling back it shows that there was no fire on the ferry so we could take it back. We Believe the hotel had a agent profit on the bus tickets... Anyhow, they fooled us!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SAN JOSE, CALIFORNIA

NEED IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Jan 5, 2015
LOOK NICER ON PUBLISHED PHOTOS. THIS HOTEL REALLY NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENTS: OVERALL HOTEL CLEANLINESS, WORN OUT CARPET, TORN DRAPES, SMALL PILLOWS, VERY OLD TOWELS, BATHROOM MISSING BASIC SUPPLIES. IRON IS NOT ALLOWED. BUFFET BREAKFAST IS OK, NOT A LOT OF CHOICES BUT DECENT COOKING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Ngan Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear our valued customer, First of all, thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique Hotel for staying while you was in Ho Chi Minh City,Vietnam. We are so honoured to serve you. Beside that we appreciate with your advice. We will consider about it and will improve better. By all our effort, we always wanna provide you the best service. We hope we can serve you soon. Thank you for your review,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Lighting applicances could be fixed but no major issues
Location: Ban Than market, and walkable distance to explore HCM city.
It was a good stay and the hotel is centrally located to major locations. The staffs were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Ngan Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear our beloved customer, Thank you for choosing Mifuki Boutique Hotel for staying. We are very glad that you are satisfied with our hotel. It's really our pround. As your review, our hotel has good location in the center of Ho Chi Minh City, it's so near from market and shopping malls. Beside that it's also convinient for customers to catch taxi to the airport. We always wanna serve you by all our enthusiasm help. Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chuafrom singapore

good

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Ngan Nguyen, Hotel Management
Dear our valued customer, First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for staying when you come to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. We are so honoured to serve you while your stay. We hope you still choose our hotel for the next staying. Thanks and Best Regards, Ngan Nguyen - Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jaehongfrom 인천

그냥 작은 미니호텔

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
본사이트에서 예약을 하고(할인중) 가서 그런지 1층으로 배정. 그냥 하루 혼자 잔다면 쏘쏘
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phouthasonefrom Canada

i will won't come back this hoyel again

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vacation