Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Great Hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Location: only a 5 minute drive to the airport
The room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. I ordered room service and it was delivered quickly. The food was very good and it was exactly what I ordered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trent from Brisbane

Great Service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good hotel, close to the airport, but a fair distance from the hustle and bustle if that is what you are after. The staff here are fabulous from the friendly reception team to the restaurant staff and special mention to the team at the Slate bar (thanks for the engaging conversation). Management should look at the lack of Wi-Fi in the Slate bar, if you want more people to stay, eat and drink, and possibly some light entertainment. The fit out of this place is high quality, and has the potential to be a drawcard for customers and well-to-do locals to mingle in a high class bar/restaurant facility, but it seems a little quiet too often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Cleveland, USA

Unreliable Winfield connection

Posted May 2, 2014
Cons: Wi Fi connections need to be improved, at least on a fourth floor.
Freshly renovated and very nice hotel. Big and comfortable room. However everything was spoiled by extremely unreliable internet connection. Wi fi connection was reseting every two minutes. No ability to use Skype, even to check e-mail was a huge problem and was taking for a while. My complaints to stuff were left unattended and nothing was done at all. To be fair my room was a last one on a four floor -435 or so, and may be it was a reason for bad wi fi connection, but it definitely needs to be fixed ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Overall, I has another excellent experience here, however the room was next to the night club next door which made for excessive noise in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The room and the service.
Cons: More restaurant options
Location: It's very close to the aiport yet not far from the city center. Not much to do nearby but you can always catch a cheap taxi ride to the centre.
We booked a grand suite hotel room for two nights and the stay was very pleasant. The suite was spacious and comfortable, which definitely will make you feel like a king. I am not even joking. We were given accesses to the lounge which offered afternoon tea break and evening wine party. They were all free of charge. The staff couldn't be anymore helpful and friendly. The service was quick and met within a phone call. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from Shanghai

A very nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: 1. Faster a internet connection; 2. There isn't cloth lines for cleaned underwear.
From the hotel to the international airport just takes 15 minutes even in the rush hour. Room is very clean. There are lots of western foods and asian foods in the buffet, which could meet your food habits. Price is not too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Fremont, California

Clean room, comforable bed, great service hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Within few hotels we stayed, Moevenpick is one of the best that we experienced during our trip in Ho Chi Minh city, we love the comfortable bed, clean room and the service of "smiling face" staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Cody from Kenosha, WI

Very comfortable hotel close to the airport.

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Moevenpick on several occasions and it seems to get better each time. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the service superb. It is also very close to the airport. I would heartily recommend this to any traveler staying in Ho Chi Minh City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan/ glenn from New Zealand

New Zealand

Posted Jan 12, 2014
We only had one night at the Moevenpik hotel in HCMC, the hotel and facility's fantastic, the hotel is away from Dirtict one, but only 20 minutes to the Airport, we were flying the next day so perfect. Highly recommend the hotel we dined in the Japanease restrant in the hotel that night, 1st class experiance Glenn & Susan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by great service

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
great service but only setback is that the pillow too soft