Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wesleyfrom Austin, Texas

Great Hotel; Great Service

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Excellent breakfast included and free high speed wireless Interne
Location: The location wasn't in the main tourist area. The walk took about 20 minutes to get to those areas. The neighborhood conditions were the same.
The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and appears to really care. The hotel is on a busy street but all streets in Ho Chi Minh City are busy, so this wasn't a problem. The panoramic view of the city from the top floor restaurant was superb, not to mention that the full course hot breakfast was the best. I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, but in need of a refit

Posted Jan 14, 2012
The staff were nice and polite, and the rooms were reasonably comfortable - just a bit outdated.
2 out of 5
by Johnfrom Orange County, Ca

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: The dirty old room
Location: Boring and long walk to anything good
Old, musty, dirty, damaged door and door jam. Moldy bathroom with old fixtures. Not staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Herning

Middelmådigt

Posted Jan 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er som sådan ikke noget specielt, de har okay værelser, men efter min mening til overpris i forhold til hvad man ellers kan få i området. Deres spa er ganske udmærket, med flinkt personale, men derudover ganske standard. Vi tog en tur til Mekong deltaet, gennem hotellet og betalte omkring 10 gange så meget (hvis ikke mere), end det koster hos de rejseselskaber der er overalt i Ho Chi Minh. Hotellet ligger ikke rigtig tæt på noget specielt, så hvis man tager afsted for at opleve noget og mærke bylivet, er distrikt 1 langt at foretrække. Alt i alt var det et okay ophold, men ikke et hotel jeg vil besøge igen, eller anbefale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 林from 日本

イイと思います

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: 朝食
Cons: 未確認
Location: 空港から30分くらい。
スタッフの対応がとても親切でした。 ホーチミン着が夜遅い時間だったため、周辺の状況はわかりませんがホテルの食事も良かったです。レストランが上の階だったのでホーチミンの朝の通勤通学風景を見てました。 やっぱりPHOが美味しいですね。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川、日本

3☆ホテルでは快適

Posted Nov 25, 2011
Location: 市内中心部
これほどまでに日本人が多い三☆ホテルは初めてだ。あの5☆レジェンドホテルほどではないが、日本人向け中級パック旅行での利用が主流のホテルなのか。だから部屋はそれなりに清潔。食事は展望食堂なので、初めてサイゴンに来た人には喜ばれると思う。味は普通。アミュニティは髭剃りがないので、ビジネスマンは注意したほうがいい。バスタブはこのクラスのホテルでは普通だが、時に壊れ汚いがまあシャワーだけなら気にするほどではないだろう。フロントがホーチミン3☆ホテルではこれも当然なのだが、あまり愛想がなく冷たい。男性フロントはもっと嫌な感じだ。SPAが併設されているが、利用には注意しないとかなりのチップを要求される。宿泊は三日が限度。ただ空港からの利便性がいいのは評価できる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

食事は余り良くないがサービスが良い

Posted Nov 21, 2011
良い点 フロントや従業員のサービスは良い。同行者がタクシーに携帯電話を忘れ、直ぐに フロントに伝えたところ、10分程度で無事戻ってきた。 部屋そのものは新しくは無いが割と広く綺麗にしていた。 悪い点 部屋のお湯が茶褐色で汚かった。 ホテルの前の道路が交通量の多いところのため、夜中中うるさかった。 また、朝食の品数が少なく、余りおいしくは無かった。但し、フォーだけは かなりおいしく、毎日麺の種類が異なり、スープは特においしかった。 注意点 マッサージ・スパがホテルにあるが、サウナと風呂の利用以外は耳垢取り、 シャンプー、マッサージその他は全てチップが要求されるので、言われるまま 受けていると金が掛かる、ということに注意!サウナ・風呂の利用だけなら高くは無 い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

3 star hotel wich should be 5 star

Posted Oct 2, 2011
In September 2011 during our visit in Ho Chi Minh City we have stayed at New Epoch Hotel in District 3 for 11 days. We have been impressed with the cleanliness and the good service in this hotel. Staff extremely friendly. This hotel should be a 5 stars one judging it looks and service. Very close to District 1, around 20min walk or $2 a cab. Definitely we will stay there again at our next trip in Saigon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom India

Excellent Service Polite Staff Clean Atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Very Excellent Service Polite Staff Clean Atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

good

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
가격대비 그런데로 괜찮아요. 직원들은 친절한데 대체적으로 낡았고, 샤워물이나 변기의 물에서 고급호텔에선 맡기 어려운 석회냄새가 나죠. 직원은 고급호텔보다 훨씬 친절해요. 영어도 잘 하고 지역이 시내는 아니라서 이동 하려면 걸어서 않되고 택시를 타야합니다. 물론 택시비가 많이 나오는 거리는 아니지만. 대신에 시내에선 보지 못하는 베트남 서민의 생활을 볼수 있는 장점(싼 재래시장, 싼 음식...)이 있죠. 방에서의 뷰는 어느 방향이나 어차피 비슷해요.