Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Hotel Staff, Hotel facilities, Room cleaniness and comfort quite good. Just the location is not that good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms Hoang

Very worth money

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. Making very good impression was the breakfast and the restaurant staff: good meal and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was ok...but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was ok...but wouldn't stay here again. In the off season it's a ghost town inside the hotel. Ended up changing hotels because the lack of stable wifi was frustrating me. All of the other hotel services were shut off because it was off season, so it wasn't a great place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2012
Pros: Staff were helpful & spoke English.
Cons: TV channels were fuzzy
Location: Excellent location. Right next to the Reunification Palace & War Memorial
For Vietnam it was a great hotel. Staff were very helpful and even let us check in two hours early. Would visit this hotel again. It is also in a good spot for sight seeing. We were able to just walk down to the War Memorial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wesley from Austin, Texas

Great Hotel; Great Service

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: Excellent breakfast included and free high speed wireless Interne
Location: The location wasn't in the main tourist area. The walk took about 20 minutes to get to those areas. The neighborhood conditions were the same.
The hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and appears to really care. The hotel is on a busy street but all streets in Ho Chi Minh City are busy, so this wasn't a problem. The panoramic view of the city from the top floor restaurant was superb, not to mention that the full course hot breakfast was the best. I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel, but in need of a refit

Posted Jan 14, 2012
The staff were nice and polite, and the rooms were reasonably comfortable - just a bit outdated.
2 out of 5
by John from Orange County, Ca

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 14, 2012
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: The dirty old room
Location: Boring and long walk to anything good
Old, musty, dirty, damaged door and door jam. Moldy bathroom with old fixtures. Not staying again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

3 star hotel wich should be 5 star

Posted Oct 2, 2011
In September 2011 during our visit in Ho Chi Minh City we have stayed at New Epoch Hotel in District 3 for 11 days. We have been impressed with the cleanliness and the good service in this hotel. Staff extremely friendly. This hotel should be a 5 stars one judging it looks and service. Very close to District 1, around 20min walk or $2 a cab. Definitely we will stay there again at our next trip in Saigon
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent Service Polite Staff Clean Atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2011
Very Excellent Service Polite Staff Clean Atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
Good hotel with excellent service and meticulously clean.Restaurant is not many around.