Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Good hotel, centrally located. Friendly staff, Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to facilities and therefore well positioned

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Well positioned and rooms clean
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work properly and other visitors complained about it not working in their rooms
Location: Main tourist spots in the city are easily accessed
Found it easy to get to main attractions that were located in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Central Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location to me was very good, its om a one way street so you only have to watch out in one direction, staff, first rate room excellent
Cons: Well I could not find fault with anything really
Location: 2 minutes walk from the Opera House and not far from the riverside if you dare try crossing the road that is, not far from many interesting places
I arrived in the middle of a downpour and the doorman was at the taxi door almost before it stopped with an umbrella, just typical of the service from The Northern Hotel, good food in the Hotel, some nights I was too tired to walk far (very humid when I was there) I had B&B and was very pleased with the wide selection for Breakfast. It always seemed busy with people in and out or checking in and out but never disturbed by noise or had to wait long for service or lifts. All in all a very pleasant stay and I'd recommend it to anyone really, little surprised its only got 3 stars I'd give it 3.5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pablo noe from san jose

bad coffee

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
well the hotel was ok, the breakfast was ok, coffee was terrible, location is excellent walking distance to the river that has clean water...not, if you happen to be stuck in ho chi mien for some unfortunate misadventure that has happened to you, this will be a cushion to the pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experiance... great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great stay in every way and I would highly reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

室内はそこそこ・・・・

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: ロケーションはいいと思います
Cons: 湯の温度がもう少し高くなるといいです
Location: ドンコイ通りに近いし、ビンコムセンターにも近いので良いと思います
室内の広さは低価格の割に広くて驚きました、清潔感もありよかったです でも、お湯の温度が低くてお風呂はきつかったです、残念です
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Fantastic breakfasts.
Location: I had a great haircut by a lovely old guy who works in the street just outside the hotel.
My phone was stolen in the city and the staff went out of their way to help us at the police station.
4 out of 5
by Sean Symons from Thailand

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Well placed
Cons: A little old
Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry from Houston, TX

Northern Hotel, Vietnam.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent less expensive choice!