Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experiance... great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great stay in every way and I would highly reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

室内はそこそこ・・・・

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: ロケーションはいいと思います
Cons: 湯の温度がもう少し高くなるといいです
Location: ドンコイ通りに近いし、ビンコムセンターにも近いので良いと思います
室内の広さは低価格の割に広くて驚きました、清潔感もありよかったです でも、お湯の温度が低くてお風呂はきつかったです、残念です
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Fantastic breakfasts.
Location: I had a great haircut by a lovely old guy who works in the street just outside the hotel.
My phone was stolen in the city and the staff went out of their way to help us at the police station.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hillc, CA, USA

Hotel Needs Work.Jacuzzi Does Not Operate Properly

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Lobby, nice large suite.
Cons: Maintenance, TV reception, jacuzzi tub.
Location: Can buy Bun Minh from the street vendor around the corner and there is a Circle K in the block. Too far from the river and the romantic activities.
Overall Northern was a good hotel. Pleasant staff and maintenance person. Unfortunately, we had to have the maintenance person come to our room too many times. First the TV reception is much worse than the other hotels in District 1. Maintenance person says that is good as it gets and said he would call the Satellite provider. The reception was no better after 3 days than it was on the 1st day. Then the jacuzzi - nice, big and powerful. But the jet fittings blew off every time the jets were turned on. Tried to get them to fix the light in the Jacuzzi but the maintenance person claimed that they gave on up on fixing the lights a long time ago. The directional control between the tub and the shower came off in my hand - but they were able to fix it. Don't expect a romantic bath as you will need to keep the main bathroom light turned on. The location is further from the river than you would like. The majestic, even though it is pricier, is a better choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪市

観光でもビジネスでもアクセスが便利なホテル

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: 施設が新しく、清潔感があります。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 戦争証跡博物館、ベンタイン市場、チョロンのビンタイ市場、データム通りはホーチミン観光では欠かせないところではないでしょうか。ツアーではメコン川クルーズ、ベトナム戦争をしのぶクチトンネルもあります。タクシーを利用する場合はメーターのごまかしに気をつけて。
ショッピングに便利なドンコイ通り、和食レストランが多いレタントン通りに近く、観光客だけでなくビジネスマンにも最適なホテルです。部屋、ロビーそしてレストランも清潔感があります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Broxbourne

Definitely couldn't afford this in England

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and up market hotel in a surprising quiet part of Ho Chi Minh City. Very close to places like Notre Dame and Independence Palace. Staff could have cracked a smile more than once but they were helpful none the less. Food was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garyfrom Burgess Hill

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was located in a very central part of Ho chi min. Room was spacious with a large comfortable bed. Bathroom was not so good. Shower leaked everytime we used it. Soaking the entire floor. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by aiai1226from Japan

きめ細かい心配り

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
フロントにも人がきちんといますし、ドアも開けてくれます。価格帯と比較すれば、サービスは素晴らしい内容です。部屋もゆったりとしていて、清掃も毎日きちんとなされていて、くつろげる環境です。朝食も美味しく、フォーやオムレツなどは、個々に作って持ってきてくれます。難点なのは周りの環境。ドンコイ通りから歩くと、ホテル周辺がちょっと人気が少なく、夜遅くに出歩くには注意が必要かも。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

立地

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地に優れてると思います。どこに行くにも便利です。朝食の中二階が開放的で良い感じです