Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice Hotel with Great Service

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I loved staying at this hotel! The buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner had plenty food options and were all delicious. Room service is also yum as well! The room was spacious, had a small balcony, bathroom was clean and beautiful, everything seemed very new in the room. The service was great from the receptionists to the maids. They were all kind and greet you with smiles everyday. The location is good as its in the center of the tourist area although, the view wasn't as great as Vietnam's constructing a big area for new lights and decorations for tourists to walk around (they are no longer allowing cars/motorbikes to go through), but I've been told that construction will be finalised by April. I assume it'll be beautiful because Vietnam seems to be stepping up their game with tourist attractions. I've been to Vietnam for many years and I really recommend this hotel for your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast spread, friendly and efficient housekeeping staff
Cons: Attitute of check in staff
Disappointing check-in staff, do not know how to address guests properly causing insult to my wife. Bedroom was noisy, at 6am, there were dragging and knocking sounds from above, this is what happens when you get a discounted rate which equals to undesirable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Hotell i city

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Vi valde detta hotell iom det fanns pool och låg i city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jørgen Helmerfrom Alta

Mitt møte med Palace hotel Saigon

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Flott sentralt hotell midt i byen. Hadde booket en suite og så frem til det. Det første du oppdager er at hele området på en side av hotellet er preget av et massivt anleggsarbeid. Vi ble tatt godt imot, så innsjekkingen gikk fint. Fikk et fint rom med utsikt mot anleggsområdet. Helt ok det, trodde vi. På hotels.com sin side var et opplyst at sengen hadde overmadrass og dynduner, ingen av disse tingene var korrekt. Senga var steinhard og dyna var det som er normalt her - en tynn sak. Første natta ble derfor et mareritt uten søvn. Anleggsarbeidet pågikk for fullt hele natta, samtidig var senga så hard at det var som å ligge på gulvet. Resepsjonisten beklaget det hele og var oppriktig lei seg, men kunne ingen ting gjøre. Kl. 0900 om morgenen var imidlertid sjefen ankommet og det hele løste seg svært godt. Vi ble oppgradert til et finere rom som vendte andre veien. Frokosten var god og betjeningen vennlig. Bassenget på hotelltaket var veldig lite, kun 6 solsenger i praksis som kunne benyttes samtidig.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lan Houngfrom Huntington Beach California

poor customer service

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
staffs are very rude at the breakfast buffet, clean bathroom , clean room except it's not really a non smoking room, you can smell cigarette sometimes in the room , don't know coming from where? air filter is not working propely in the hallway that you can smell cigarette everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok...

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Helt ok! Bygge pågick på utsidan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ホテルの前は地下鉄工事です。

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: 市街地の中心に近い。
Cons: 地下鉄の工事中からだと思いますが窓が汚かったような?!
Location: 市場や近隣のレストラン 劇場など歩いて行ける距離にありますが、地下鉄の工事中の為 場所によっては遠回り しなくてはいけません。
建物自体は古い建物ですが、リノベーションもされていて中は綺麗だと思います。朝食のブッフェの種類も多く満足出来ると思います。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Takarazuka

本当はいいホテルかも?

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: 5F 朝食のビュッフェ・・・・種類が豊富で非常に気に入った。
Cons: 予約時に部屋の位置まで決めることができればいいのだが(飛行機の座席指定のようなもの)、ホテルは実際にチェックインして鍵を渡されてから落胆することが多い。 最安値の部屋を予約しているのでホテル側には抵抗せずにいる。
Location: ショッピング
最安値の部屋のなのか、あてがわれた部屋は裏面なので暗く、バスタブが無かった。今は地下鉄駅の建設工事中のため外観は良くない。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay away from this hotel! Do not book any rooms in this hotel! The hotel is directly next to MAJOR construction zone. The ongoing building of the new subway/metro line goes on 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. It is loud, loud and noisy. It's impossible to sleep, even with ear plugs. Also, if you book with Hotels.com, you will be given one of the older rooms on the front side with all of the construction. The front desk actually said just that to is when we went in to book a room. 2 different people at the front desk gave us 2 different reasons why we couldn't have a different room in a different part of the building after they found out we were going to book with hotels.com. Before they knew that, they were going to show us a room away from the construction, but everything changed after we booked with hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

立地最高!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
デラックスシティビューのお部屋に3泊しました。ここのレビューをみて少し不安でしたが部屋は清潔、朝食も美味しく、スタッフはとてもフレンドリーでした。基本日本語は通じないので英語が喋れないと少しきついかもしれません。 プールは狭いですが写真よりずっと綺麗で、午後のまどろみタイムに利用しました。 ウィークポイントは目の前の地下鉄工事。昼より夜に本格化しました。わたしは4階でしたが流石に目の前の箇所の工事の日は耳栓を使用しました。今の時期は高層階をオススメします。 あと、バスルームの排水が悪く、シャワーカーテンをしてもトイレ側から逆流し、水浸しに。ここは改善の余地ありですね。