Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jacques from Quebec

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Small pool and beautiful smile of the doorkeeper... That's all...
Cons: The woman responsible for the reception could be more in the listening of customers and understand better the customer who has a deception a problem.
Location: O.K. to visit the center of city.
We did not obtain the quality of room (of a lower value) for which we have pay. The woman responsible for the reception ever wanted nothing to understand nor to help us. We have watch the proof of the amount pays and the photo on Expedia but without success. We have notice the next day which the photo had be change on the site of Expedia, what proves that the reception had included well. Put the smile of the broker has part we obtained no sympathy has this hotel. Beyond that the place is clean and the small but correct swimming pool. So, we had pay to obtain breakfast and we had only the half of our breakfast because there seemed to have be an error on the sheet of confirmation Expedia. Once again we had no good services. We are thus go has Asian Ruby Park View Hotel and we obtained a perfect service and a beautiful brings to room temperature for 50 % of the price pay has the Palace hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palace Hotel HCM City

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location is the best thing about this Hotel
Cons: Everything needs to be improved if charging those rates.
The prices are way out of line for the room type. Room was very small and cramped! Have stayed many years at this Hotel and is not worth what they are asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzie from darwin

room with a view

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: location and balcony
Cons: hot water
Location: walking distance to Bitexco financial tower , head to the bar on the 51st floor for amazing city views .
The Hotel is in a great location adn HCMC it's great to have a room with a window so having a balcony was fantastic .My only fault was as we had booked the hotel because it had a swimming pool and the room had a bath I was a bit dissapointed that over the 3 nights we stayed there the room was being cleaned , I would have liked to have known this when we booked . Also I am not a fan of a cold bath I really don't see the point in hotels having bathrooms with a tub and not enough hot water to fill it. That said I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was very friendly. We return to this hotel 2-3 times and they remembered us each time. The hotel is in good condition. I recommend getting a room with balcony. Very central location within walking distance to restaurants and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garth from Auckland New Zealand

Well located for sight seeing

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel with friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was really good. Close to main attractions and also close to shopping mall with supermarket.
Nice hotel with friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was really good. Close to main attractions and also close to shopping mall with supermarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alec from Toronto

Location Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the Rex hotel where cruise ship shuttle drop you off. Near most landmarks and dinner cruise on the Mekong. Staffs are excellent. Buffet breakfast was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel and location

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, we had free upgrade first 2 nights. Breakfast was nice. Hotel was clean. Bedroom and bathroom clean and neat. Would recommend this place. We needed to stayed an extra night, told us to book online as it was cheaper than booking at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amdan from Singapore

outstanding stay

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a signature suite, the room is huge. Spacious for those with big family. I would recommend this room for those going for family vacation. Halal restaurants all round the corners and easy access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Happy Guest from Singapore

Great Stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was centrally located and have easy access to many places of interest. Food at the restaurants in the hotel was good and service of staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by familyhols

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com