Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Service was great.
Cons: Add something interesting to the rooms- give them something more than the bland box it currently is
Location: right smack bang in the middle of District 1. The Ben Thanh market is just a short 10 minutes walk away, and the Saigon river 2 blocks over.
When deciding where to stay in Ho Chi Minh City I wanted to be central. Somewhere I could walk to a few places, get some good food and see some sites. The location was great- I loved that. The Staff were friendly, and helpful. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the room. For the price I paid I would have expected a little more spark. Please dont misconstrue me, the room was adequate, clean, the bathroom was nice- albeit the hot water supply short. But there was nothing about the room that just impressed me. All it struck me was over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sgp

always 10/10

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: best if they allow visitor after 10pm
Location: sunwah tower casino caravel river side walk city in the city
very good hotel even though i just found out she was built in 1973. it does not matter everything is so good and she sits in the middle of the city. i love the hotel friendly staffs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Breakfast/close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel staff are nice. Center to everything. The downside is they only give one key even though for two people stay in the same room. You use the key to turn on the AC. It's inconvenient because one person sleeping inside, the other person has to knock on the door. Bed is a little hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Lam from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel & centrally located

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a great hotel with central location in downtown Saigon. Room is spacious, clean and modern. There is central temperature control in the room, so none of the AC unit directly blowing on the bed routine like in other hotel rooms. Breakfast is wonderful.. lots of variety but there is one thing I would like to say to the hotel management - Please! Pay the staffs more or teach them how to smile! They all looked stone-faced at breakfast!
2 out of 5
by Jacques from Quebec

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Small pool and beautiful smile of the doorkeeper... That's all...
Cons: The woman responsible for the reception could be more in the listening of customers and understand better the customer who has a deception a problem.
Location: O.K. to visit the center of city.
We did not obtain the quality of room (of a lower value) for which we have pay. The woman responsible for the reception ever wanted nothing to understand nor to help us. We have watch the proof of the amount pays and the photo on Expedia but without success. We have notice the next day which the photo had be change on the site of Expedia, what proves that the reception had included well. Put the smile of the broker has part we obtained no sympathy has this hotel. Beyond that the place is clean and the small but correct swimming pool. So, we had pay to obtain breakfast and we had only the half of our breakfast because there seemed to have be an error on the sheet of confirmation Expedia. Once again we had no good services. We are thus go has Asian Ruby Park View Hotel and we obtained a perfect service and a beautiful brings to room temperature for 50 % of the price pay has the Palace hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Palace Hotel HCM City

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location is the best thing about this Hotel
Cons: Everything needs to be improved if charging those rates.
The prices are way out of line for the room type. Room was very small and cramped! Have stayed many years at this Hotel and is not worth what they are asking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lizzie from darwin

room with a view

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: location and balcony
Cons: hot water
Location: walking distance to Bitexco financial tower , head to the bar on the 51st floor for amazing city views .
The Hotel is in a great location adn HCMC it's great to have a room with a window so having a balcony was fantastic .My only fault was as we had booked the hotel because it had a swimming pool and the room had a bath I was a bit dissapointed that over the 3 nights we stayed there the room was being cleaned , I would have liked to have known this when we booked . Also I am not a fan of a cold bath I really don't see the point in hotels having bathrooms with a tub and not enough hot water to fill it. That said I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at this hotel was very friendly. We return to this hotel 2-3 times and they remembered us each time. The hotel is in good condition. I recommend getting a room with balcony. Very central location within walking distance to restaurants and all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garth from Auckland New Zealand

Well located for sight seeing

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel with friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was really good. Close to main attractions and also close to shopping mall with supermarket.
Nice hotel with friendly staff and the breakfast buffet was really good. Close to main attractions and also close to shopping mall with supermarket