Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous River Views

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The view, staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: Airport pick-up prices
Location: Wonderful international restaurants, markets, sights, ancient French architecture, river cruises...all within walking distance.
Very helpful staff, Contemporary style hotel in the heart of Saigon (HCMC). So-so view in our 1st room but we asked for a different one and in the next one the view was spectacular. Breakfast was quite pricey but a short walk from the hotels were some wonderful "patisseries" to grab a tasty bite or even take with you to your room for breaky the next morning. Rooftop pool was nice but unfortunately not enough lounge chairs to accommodate many guests. Don't ask for airport pick-up, 8 times the price of a taxi!! Wonderful hotel to end our Vietnamese adventure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
by tim

an over-priced 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: location good. facitities good.
Cons: Management to reduce the price to one in keeping with an older hotel building.
Location: plenty of food / drink / shopping nearby
Nothing wrong with this hotel except the price. I have stayed in better, modern, 4 star places and paid a lot less. this hotel's rooms are spacious and clean, though the fittings and decor all show signs of wear. gym is a little old too. pool is small and very popular: i.e. squashed. i would list none of the above as complaints but for the high price. Had I paid a 4 star rate I would say it was very good. renaissance brand seems inconsistent here as some of their other hotels are more in keeping with this price range. disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Room with river view. Terrifix executive lounge, wide range of delicious food and beverages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MrDarcyLondonUK from S

Nice views, great service

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Our last night in HCMC. We booked this hotel as a treat and it lived up to all its expectations. Efficient, professional and lovely staff. Special thanks to desk receptionist who organised a lovely room with a view on the 14th floor and an early check-in. Luc our bellboy was also lovely and helpful organising a late check-out. Our gratitude. We had a standard room that was comfortable, very clean and well decorated over looking the river. The pool is on the 21st floor and you can see HCMC from 3 corners. Breakfast was the best of our entire trip. Plenty of fresh fruits, pastries, cold cut. You named it it was there. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Piyul from Mumbai

Excellent ringside river view not to be missed

Posted Sep 15, 2013
I almost stayed at another hotel since I was booking online from Mumbai. Luckily, that hotel was full and I ended up booking at Renaissance Riverside. Was a great stay in every which way - for the few hours I used to be in the room (this was a business trip), just sitting at the large glass window looking at River Saigon made it a peace filled one. Very friendly staff in a fun way (and not an ingratiating way) Love the idea of the person called the Renaissance Navigator. They always guided me well, within my time constraints. About places to visit, the best places to get what I was seeking as souvenirs et al. For sure, this is the hotel i intend to stay each time I need to travel to HCMC!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston, TX

Great amenities in the heart of Saigon

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Rooftop pool bar, great club level amenities, welcoming lobby and restaurant, and convenient health club with steam room.
Location: Opera House, great restaurant & bar ZanZBar one half block away, Jasmine Spa, Temple Club and Lucca restaurants
Comfort and service overlooking the river in district 1. Walk to tourist attractions and a range of restaurants, bars, and convenient shops and services in the heart of the city. Hotel room and amenities were top notch and staff were welcoming and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a sm

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Cons: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Location: Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
Everyone made eye contact and greeted me with a smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Singapore

Great Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Food offering at the club level was a little light on.
Location: Good spot just near river.
Helpful staff who attended to all of our needs. great buffet for breakfast, lunch or dinner.